SPIRITUAL FOOD FOR THOUGHT - AN INTRODUCTION TO MY NEW CHANNEL

in #spirituality6 years ago (edited)

Time to get more spiritual.


Actually, it's not really time to "get more" spiritual, but rather to share more about spiritual issues. After hearing some encouragement to share more about my spirituality from other steemians like @humanearl, @themanwithnoname, @mericanhomestead, @freedompoint and others, I've decided to create a new YouTube channel and share some vlogs containing spiritual food for thought on a regular basis.

I know how many people feel about YouTube, but at the moment it has a greater reach than steemit does, and it seems that I've already lured quite a few people from YouTube over to steemit. I'm still trying to grow my "Papa-Pepper" channel over there too, so please consider at least subscribing to that channel for my regular, random fun, and the "Spiritual Food 4 Thought" channel too, if you enjoy considering spiritual things. Here's the introduction video that I made for my new channel.

SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT CHANNEL INTRO VIDEO

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

FOR MORE PAPA-PEPPER CONTENT, CHECK ME OUT ON SOLA


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Just followed your Youtube, and "Spiritual Food for Thought", and hit the bell. :)
So true, "we don't even doubt that we are wrong"... "we have a lot of room for error", I think about this and Matthew 7:21-23, where we see someone who thought they knew and were known by God but were not. Can there be a greater error, than that?

And the sheep and goats (Matthew 25:31-36), we simply do not know who we are sometimes. I struggle with this reality, and I pray about being the man He wants me to be, and I am always asking myself if I am growing to be that, or fading away from Him.

There is a lot we do not know, even what we know can be made more full, take God we who believe can always move closer and know Him more, that in my view is the arch of the Christian life, to move from the outskirts closer and closer to Christ. But if we are not asking ourselves, how does my knowledge, or approach fall short, then we are at risk of overlooking our limitations, and opportunities for growth.

I think this is true of spiritual knowledge as well as every other kind of training and knowledge.

Anyways, thanks for the post. Hope your new channel takes off. God bless your efforts and may the Lord use this effort for His truth and glory, to bring His kingdom here on earth and to work the best good for His people here today. I pray this in Jesus name.

I think about this and Matthew 7:21-23, where we see someone who thought they knew and were known by God but were not. Can there be a greater error, than that?

That is very true. It seems that every church always thinks it's everybody else who is wrong, like it is always "the other guy." However, it is worth noting, that to everybody else, we are the "other guy!"

Thank you for your prayer too! It means a lot.

amen brother. God bless.

Glad to see this! First subscriber!!!

Woohoo! Thank you!

I don’t have an account over at YouTube, but I will visit regularly!

Thanks for the support! I appreciate it!

Looking forward to this set of posts, Thank you!

Me too! I hope that you like it!

This is great @papa-pepper! Every writer of the New Testament and Jesus warn about false teachers, prophets, apostles and false teachings. Wolves in sheep’s clothing. It is the Truth that sets a person free. Even though there are a plethora of warnings, most everyone seems to be happy and content to believe things that are definitely not biblical or proven to be practiced by the Early church.
I look forward to the next installment!
God bless the Peppers!

It'll get interesting from here, but hopefully it'll bless some people out there.

God’s Word always does its job!

Thank You Papa...

Excellent idea AND Great name... Spiritual "Food"...

Just subscribed to Your new YouTube channel... I'm #2 subscriber.

Cheers to You Papa, Your Family and Your extended family !!

Subscriber Number Two! Alright! Thanks!

Spiritual food for thought is needed in our life every day to motivate us in our spiritual growth in Christ

Subscribed my friend I currently have 373 on my channel

Cool! Glad to hear that you are growing!

im intrigued - looking forward to following along -

I'm so happy you are really making this channel a reality, I will love to subscribe to see more from you my great mentor @papa-pepper. It been long time sir. Hope u good.? Bawo ni?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01