SPIRITUAL FOOD 4 THOUGHT - PARENTS DON'T LIVE YOUR LIFE IN VAIN

in #spirituality6 years ago

Options are limited.


There are very few times in scripture when God puts something as sharply as He does in Deuteronomy 32:45-47. When I read that as a Father, it hit me hard, and really got me thinking.

Apparently, I had a lot getting in the way of what God says my life is to be as a parent. Thankfully, I had ears to hear. I hope that this video blesses and encourages you.

PARENTS - DON'T LIVE YOUR LIFE IN VAIN VIDEO


Also, if any of you enjoy these videos, please feel free to subscribe to my new channel Spiritual Food 4 Thought and share these videos wherever you think people may either enjoy them or need them. Thanks everyone!

Until next time…

GIF provided by @anzirpasai


Bitcoin (BTC) - 35jP794XJ1yHUaoxuQUXwGPyCuy6zyiQA5

TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Join The @ghscollective On Discord: https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

Sort:  

Here's the passage:

(Deuteronomy 32:45-47 NIV) When Moses finished reciting all these words to all Israel, {46} he said to them, "Take to heart all the words I have solemnly declared to you this day, so that you may command your children to obey carefully all the words of this law. {47} They are not just idle words for you--they are your life. By them you will live long in the land you are crossing the Jordan to possess."

Parents were to tell their children the 613 rules that made up the Jewish law. Our work today is much simpler. Not only should be talk to our children about our faith, they need to see it in action. Children seeing their parents lie teaches them more about honesty than everything they say about honesty.

@barncat - you never seem to reply the responses to your comments, so I'm not sure that you'll get this. Honestly, I just wanted to ask a few questions.

Why do you seem to "attack" believers so much? Do you have no love? You seem to want to stand for the truth, but it looks like you just troll the Christian tags and spend your time trying point out where everyone is wrong. You never seem to engage in meaningful discussion, but just chime in with your typical "I'm right and you're wrong" replies and then never return..... even when the authors reply to your comments or ask you real, honest questions.

I'm sure that this is not the impression that you are trying give people, but you seem incredibly arrogant and proud, and without love to those who very well may be your eternal brothers and sisters. Honestly, it hurts me to sit back and watch it, so I figured I'd try to drop this comment.

Thanks @papa-pepper, I have experienced him myself with comments on many of my posts and I have seen other believers get the same lengthy comments on their posts.

Yeah, it's unfortunate. @Barncat is basically coming across as a Christian Troll.

Our work today is much simpler.

If our work today was much simpler, you'd think that more than about 10% of children raised in Christian homes would grow up to be believers. Simply put, there is much room for improvement and parents need to step up their game.

I take it you just commented without watching the video?

It makes a lot of sense. One must set the example otherwise spiritual duplication is not possible. I followed your Revelation series and now this one. Thanks to offering spiritual food 4 thought.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47