You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Journey into becoming a Empath the story of @sinned

in #spirituality7 years ago

Damn, that is one hell of an emotional rollercoaster. I went through similar situations in the past, especially the money & studies part. Then I learn about prayers, I'm not religious at all, didn't practice any even now.

But one thing about prayers changed my life. I learned about how it works, to whom am I talking to, who's The Man behind my prayers, who's the one that brings all my prayers to reality. It's us.

It doesn't matter whatever we believe in, but one thing for sure we always listen to our own prayers. It doesn't matter if there's God or not or if there's anyone on the other end of our prayers, we are the only constant in any case.

Then I stopped blaming others for my own shortcoming. I learned to work hard and stopped waiting for help to come. I follow my heart, and do whatever I need to get my shit together.

Feeling better now, after years of struggling.

I'm glad that you found your peace through meditation. I'll give it a try ✌️

Sort:  

If you need help on a path like mine. Please do not hesitate. And its good that the prayers and god has helped you out! I never ever have strayed from what is in me as a person. My intuition has lead me through some crazy journeys through out my life. some good some bad. I would of not changed it. Not everyone will like that, but i needed to be true to myself even in my darkest hours to get throughI am visiting christianity for the first time in years to get an adult look at it. It looks interesting like I am learning it without judgement or haste. It lets me see it in agood un biased way. .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61