You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Empath

in #spirituality7 years ago

You describe my daughter - she is also a healer. I see my tasks as to teach her protection and regeneration, without extinguishing her natural gifts.


Upvoted by @AAKOM, a new forum for esoteric and exoteric sciences - request signup here.

Sort:  

Hi there @aakom, thank you for sharing your personal experience. Is your daughter young in age? I started healing at around the age of six. Most of my abilities just came natural without a lot of guidance and I just did things because they were innate. So, are you a healer too since you are teaching her about protection, regeneration and not to extinguish? Although, can anyone extinguish a gift? I know that although I was unaware for many years of who I was, there was nothing that could stop what was inside and for a bit I blocked but it all comes out whether we want it to at times. Yes, we must acknowledge and accept our path for full ability but we are who we are, no? I look forward to hearing more of your story. Blessings. xx

Perhaps "extinguish" was the wrong word; perhaps "hidden" is better. Although I suspect there are many who feel uneasy but haven't figured out that they have hidden something for many years.
It has always come naturally to her, yet only when she feels like it; she complains that it can be draining. She seems to enjoy healing animals as they are less demanding!

I do not want to ask a lot of questions, since you seem to not want to answer some of my questions. So I will leave that where it lies. Thank you for sharing your experience, although to me it is cryptic and I cannot see the full picture. If she is older and already healing why would you need to teach her protection and clearing? That is always the firs step to healing. If you are already a teacher, than why would she be drained? Happy New Year!

She's still young: only 9 yo. So still practising what she can and can't do.
Other people can be draining of energy - I help recharge her when needed.
My own skills are different, although I have had interesting experiences as a healer. Am not sure what to call it tho! Was at a distance of maybe 2 metres from the other person, meditating on their energy and locating "dark" areas that needed healing, then projecting the energy. The other guy freaked out trembling, so I maybe over did it! A friend of mine who ran the group session was amazed, but I've never made use of it since.

Awww so sweet! How lucky is she to have you as a parent!! Yes that is energy work. What morality do you use? No you did not overdo, that is a common reaction. Not always the case but that happens. Did you become drained from that experience? Do you ground, center and protect?

What do you mean by morality?

My own experience was probably some 20 years ago - haven't tried again. No, I was fine, no fatigue. That particular session was done within a Buddhist context, more accurately Dzogchen, but was not presented as an official teaching. I think was an experiment to see if anybody in the room had healing skills! But we meditated as preparation and in closing. Interesting to recall it all now :-)

Oh shoot typo lol
Modality. Stupid autocorrect on my phone. Wow that experience sounds beautiful. I’ve worked with the Dao Six stars House. It’s lovely.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58270.16
ETH 2600.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39