God has the best in store

in #spiritual6 years ago

IMG_20150523_152613.jpg
My portion

Screenshot_2018-03-18-17-06-27.png
The other boy's portion

The time while I was much younger and had just dropped home, from wherever I had been playing rough, together with a playmate for lunch.

Mom would call whatever new friend I had brought along to share in the lunch with us.

I'll take a quick glance at both plates and ask her which plate belongs to me and she'll indicate to the plate which seems to have the smaller meat.

Baffled inside, I'll be like- mom doesn't even know this kid, and she's serving him with the bigger meat than mine. Not wanting to be silly, I'll reach to have my plate but still coveting the bigger-meat plate. I'll ask her one more time if she's sure this is my portion, the child's portion and not the kid-stranger. Not taking eyes off whatever she was doing, she'll repeat affirmatively that yes the smaller-meat plate is mine.

I always never regret bringing a friend home more than that moment. Not so happy, I'll carry my plate and leave the kitchen, silently grumbling. And I would be more infuriated when I notice the mischievous delight on the other boy's face.

Either it's jollof rice or some stew with swallow, it's often when am done and about finishing off by eating the meat(as was the instruction) that I'll come to realize that my meat was in actual, bigger than that of my friend.

But "Mama-the-mama", knowing better would have settled or cover up the bigger part of the meat in stew or jollof. And only the small part, the tip that would be visible while the abundance is sitted and hidden. And so, it's really the "Child-portion" that I had and much better than that of my friend who is just a stranger in the house.

True as this is, it is just an analogy. It might seems our portion in life is comparatively smaller or our beginning is little. Our unbeliever friends might be having it all smooth and honky-donry

Trust God, he has the best in store for we, his children. Wherever you are, how tough or narrow, it may be, it isn't your endpoint. It's just a passage, the glory of the latter is much more bigger and better. More than we can ever think of. Don't stop to trust God, he has never failed. Relax, God has put the bigger meat on your plate, you just don't know it yet.

Onawale Simeon

Sort:  

What a great analogy, a good mama and a loving God who serves His children with the best , unknowningly to us coveting other people's food. Thanks for sharing

Thanks for reading!

Lovely illustration and a remarkable way to motivate. Awesome piece @powerfulsimeon, keep it up brother

Nice post.......good job.

Welcome to steemit, but please follow the rules of the group : Steemit for Resteem ↕. You have to resteem a post from the group before you post your link there. Here is : how to resteem !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55