Who Am I? The Path To Enlightenment, Initiation 4 of 9

in #spiritual6 years ago (edited)


The age old question of "who you really are" is today's initiation, and it will one of very few words! Read on to find out why!


We say "This is my arm, this is my leg, this is my body" but who is the my that we are talking about. We do not say I am my leg, I am my body, because we are not our body and we instinctively know this.

I believe there are no words that can demonstrate who we really are better than experience, and so today I am giving you the opportunity to take this fourth initiation by doing something you have probably never done before. This is a very simple exercise that we can do very easily, and only takes a few minutes. Please don't underestimate the power of this as it is something that I have done and had a very strong and powerful experience with. So without any further words at all I would like you to find a mirror that you can look at comfortably, and if possible take it to a quiet and safe space. If you need to use a mirror that is attached to a wall then you can stand and do so. If you have a tablet or device that can mirror your entire head then that will work just fine too.

This initiation requires you to look into your own eyes and try to keep your focus mainly on the eyes for 9 full minutes. Whilst you do this, notice anything that comes up for you, and if anything unusual happens. I don't want to pre-empt anything as people have very different experiences and feelings when doing this. If you are someone who is uncomfortable looking at your own reflection then Please trust me that this will be a great experience for you. Once you get past 2 minutes you should see what I mean! If you begin to feel uncomfortable or fearful then it is OK to stop and you can try again if you like. If this does happen then just take a quick dip in nature and you will be fine!

I do encourage you to try this, and I will be Very happy to hear from any of you who do try it, so please 'Just Do It' and have a unique experience today!

Thanks you for sharing this Path To Enlightenment with me, it an honor to be sharing this most deep information with you all.
Love And Light!
@eco-alex


I would like to share a very short video that you may resonate with by Sathya Sai Baba

 

 


PLEASE SEE THE PREVIOUS 3 INITIATIONS LINKED BELOW

Initiation 1: What Is The Greatest Conspiracy Theory?

Initiation 2: The meaning of life and why are we really here! A Story of Enlightenment Trading Ethereum

Initiation 3: The Path To Enlightenment, Knowing Synchronicity

 


Thanks for being here with me and the ecoTrain!

We are a small community that support each other because we love what we write.




check our our ecoTrain magazine at @ecotrain



If you love to write, and would like to join the ecoTrain community as an official passenger
please email me on
[email protected]


** Click Here For More Information on the ecoTrain **

 

Sort:  

This is great. I am someone who does not like to see my own reflection, but I will definitely find a mirror and try this.

sweeet! Please let me know how it goes for you..

Another lovely read Alex <3 Thanks for the great piece of work ^^ I have tried this and "Oh my" can you go places man really. You start to understand how unlimited you are in terms of perceptions.

Thank u vangelov.. sometimes short is best! I should also try this again!

Lovely read, @eco-alex. I think we sometimes forget to ask ourselves such simple yet important questions. That was quite an intresting experience for me today thanks to you%) and it was nice to see Swami again with such a passion telling us to also look into ourselves! I am happy meeting you here and reading your articles - whether it is eco builder diaries or food recipes or this Path to Enlightenment- I always find something to learn from you! Much love as always.

Image Source

love your comments as always Sasha! thank you <<3 <3 <3 .. and yes Swamis little discourse was very cute

Interesting. I did this when I was 7 years old and... well... never really recovered!! Honestly, was my first experience of the ground-state and, sadly, had no way to deepen the experience at that age. Thanks for the reminder!

oh WOw that is very young to try this.. was it your idea or did someone suggest it to you? Perhaps its time to try again!?

Hi, have posted a link back to this article from the current edition of Extraordinary Insights.
Feel free to add any posts that fall within AAKOM's range of interests, in the esoteric and exoteric sciences, to future editions.
AAKOM is a new project established by @rycharde and managed through @aakom.
Thanks!

Was my own idea - was one of a few techniques I "invented" to find out what made me... me!
I never discussed it with anyone as it felt "unsafe" - then forgot about it all till my early 20s, by which time it made sense within a Buddhist/Hindu context. In the end, it led me to Dzogchen and Rigpa.

Time management is an important aspect in getting successful results and better implementation for your goals. It is something I noticed was needed during this last semester as I have to prioritise certain things over others at one point or another, due to having many tests and assignments, along with two game projects to do work on.

WE are fine thanks just need alot of steem

yeah, we don't know that what we are but we have to know that and we should spend some time for ourselves...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01