ecoTrain Magazine: October 26th -31st - It's Free ;-)

in #spiritual7 years ago (edited)


I'm so happy to share with you some more amazing posts from our wonderful ecoTrain passengers. There is always something for everyone here, so I encourage you to scroll down and check out the one(s) that you like. One of the great things about ecoTrain is that we try to help each other meet like-minded people and gain followers. So, if you like any of our passengers don't forget to Follow Them! It's all too easy to miss posts, and so following is the way to make sure you catch new posts on your Feed.

Happy Reading! ;-)



@gardenbsquared




  • SLOTH ON THE MOVE - Pale-throated sloth (Bradypus tridactylus)
    One of the more fascinating creatures of the rainforest in Suriname is the sloth. Yesterday I spotted one high in the trees. I was walking the dogs and I got my camera with me hoping to shoot some birds. And there it was, a Pale-throated sloth. I only saw it because it was on the move, which is rare. They only move up to 4 times a day and less than 40 metres in total. It was high up in the trees, around 25 metres above the ground.

  • Birding in Suriname - Join me on my weekly journey to spot as many birds as possible - Week 2
    Welcome to the second week of Birding in Suriname. If you missed the first post and want to know a bit more about Suriname and her birds, you can read it here. This is the area where I'm birding at the moment:

  • Urania leilus, the green-banded urania - Moth of the Amazon
    This beautiful day-flying moth is not rare and during this time of the year, many can be seen migrating. But they never sit still! Well, at least not where we live. But yesterday one took shelter from an incoming tropical shower. It landed on a bush in the garden. Can you spot it?

@vangelov




  • The Mystical World Series #1 : The Emerald Tablets
    The emerald Tablet is an ancient artifact that reveals a profound spiritual technology which has survived to this day despite centuries of effort to suppress it. In this series of The Mystical World, we will have a look at the background of these tablets.

  • Energy 101 : Learning about Vital Energy
    The human body has a fuel source that is contained within the cells. This source is called Vital energy and has many names through out the different cultures. It is only within science that the Vital energy lacks exposure and is discarded due to ts non physical aspects. Never the less I will try to give an example on how this works and why it is necessary for us to keep the energy clean.

  • A glimpse of Satori
    Satori is described to be a state of sudden enlightenment, somewhat unexpected. A lot of people have had such moments, some even don't know that they have. I personally have had several glimpses at Satori back in the day, so I'd like to share my experience here with you all.

  • I am a Soul in a Human space suit
    I've been through a lot, seen things that can't really scratch the surface of the physical. I know pain and I know love, also I know that both are a choice but one should have never existed. This is why we are so conditioned, so the choice stays hidden. I know that I am pure and I know that life has only one purpose and that is to be experienced.


@sharoonyasir



  • #GratefulVibes Challenge: Thankful for Being Able to Earn on My Own and Having a Supportive Support System
    @paradise-found has started a great initiative to bring people closer together by encouraging them to share their stories about things they are grateful for and things that help them nurture contentment, happiness and gratitude. I am a grateful person and begin each day with expressing gratitude to my Allah (the God and Universal Power I believe in) as well as to the universe. I am usually thankful for having an amazing and beautiful son to love who has taught me a lot about life and how to be a good person, for my loving husband, for being healthy and waking up next to my family, for having such an awesome mother and amazing siblings and for being positive and for having a roof over my head and good food to eat.

  • One Act of Kindness Every Day
    I have often written about how doing little acts of kindness daily improve your mood, help you nurture more gratitude, reduce your stress levels, makes you feel good inside and helps you spread love around. However, so far I haven’t been regular in doing that myself. I do try to be kind to people but my efforts are mostly focused on being kind to loved ones. For strangers, the kindness that I mostly show is to give some money to a beggar when I am out on the road and not more than that. I have helped out strangers with buying flour and other grocery items for their home but that is something I cannot do very often because I am too cash strapped often.


@eco-alex

  • My Eco-Build Workshop Challenge. Build a Tiny Earthship in 2 weeks on a $3,000 budget with 30 unskilled volunteers!
    Welcome to my second eco-build story that is in sharp contrast to the 15-year long adventure to build my own Earthship home! This is the first in a new series that I am very happy to be sharing with you. It is an unusual story that brought together people from all over the world, in an attempt to build a small roundhouse whilst training and teaching everyone involved. It was a brave en-devour that brought together several elements that would make this challenge very challenging. Building anything in 2 weeks is a challenge, but doing it in India and with mostly totally unskilled people made it even more so. After spending so much time and money building a luxurious home, it was always a desire of mine to be able to demonstrate that it can also be done on a shoe-string budget and very quickly indeed if the design was simple enough.

  • Grilled Eggplant Stuffed With Mushroom Walnut Pâté, Tomato Sauce and Quinoa: Vegan Recipe
    Are you hungry!? It's time for one of my home-brewed, self-inspired, original dishes! This is one that happened last year during an eventful evening whilst trying to decide what I could combine with my mushroom pâté that I love so much. Then a flash of inspiration led me to the discovery of what I can honestly say is a totally delicious dish. You know how there are some dishes that you never forget, even if you don't have it again.. I think this is one of them!


@kiaraantonoviche



  • Sugar Free Challenge - Day One
    As I predicted, going without coffee and creamer was almost impossible! Sometimes that hot cup of sweetness is all that gets me out of bed in the morning so I don’t expect this to be a habit that I will continue after this week. Coffee and creamer may have to be my one guilty pleasure - life is too short to cut out everything you love!

  • Sugar Free Challenge - Day Two
    This morning I slipped up with my sugary nemesis - coffee creamer. And I didn’t think too much of it since I figured I would just try harder the rest of the day… but it had an unexpected consequence.

@markwhittam




@ecoinstant



  • TREE PLANTING TREEPLANTERS – LET'S PLANT AND LET PLANT!
    Did you know that plant farts are what we breathe? Did you know that without oxygen we would all have really bad days? Do you realize that none of this digital crypto stuff matters if all of the trees disappear? Come and Realize with us! Get rewarded and make new friends – SAVE THE WORLD FOR HUMANS!


@sashagenji




@hopehuggs



  • The 3 Most Important Lessons of All: (3) Believe in Yourself
    Do you fail a lot or have fear of failure? Did you know that the human brain is designed to fail? When someone does something over and over (practice), the brain learns from its repetitive failures and creates new and more efficient pathways in order for you to master that activity that you are practicing. This is a process called myelination. Believe it or not, failure is natural and repeating things until you get better is good for you and good for your brain!


 

Thanks for being here with ecoTrain! We are a small community that support each other because we love what we write.

If you like any of our passengers please do follow them to make sure you see more from them.

Be sure to let us know in the comments if you are enjoying the ecoTrain posts or if there is something you would like to see that we have not writen about.

We LOVE you, and are always happy to hear from you!




If you would like join the ecoTrain community as an official passenger please email me on [email protected]

** Click Here For More Information on the ecoTrain **






JOIN

 

`

Sort:  

What a talented train... Congratz on your '60' also...

I must follow rest of the ecotrain now. :)

haha! yes. .SO many great writers

Yes, like different coaches of a luxury train. I'll catch them one after one. ;)

Wow! Spot on with your interpretation of the symbolism c:

Was that 'Wow!' for me?!
Anyways I'm enjoying @vangelov's posts now. :)

Indeed it was! It took me much longer to get it in terms of understanding this analogy!

I'm really enjoying @vangelov's new series too! c:

That's great! Happy you're enjoying @vangelov. :)

do let me know which you like the most.. its always good to konw what our readers enjoy!

I will. Thanks for your interest!
I'll also go check your post two months back about ecotrain; just in case I miss the engine. ;)

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75