Got It! Spirited Away's No Face and other stuff from Wish

in #spiritedaway5 years ago

A couple of months back, September to be exact. I got intrigued by this online shopping site called Wish. It offered so many exciting things and I drooled at all the anime merch I found there as well as other interesting items. My otaku blood was on high, and my impulsive-buying alter ego was on alert too. You know, that other part of us that just buys things we find nice but don't really need. Yeah, I call her impulsive-buying alter ego.

I couldn't decide on what I want to buy first.

In the end, I decided to purchase 4 small No Faces for less than a dollar.

IMG_20181105_075111104~2.jpg

Then I got a Self-Stirring Mug which is actually pretty neat if only it wasn't battery operated 'cause I don't like getting the battery compartment wet every time I had to wash it.
IMG_20181105_193452713~2.jpg

Lastly, I got 2 sets of cute sticky notes.
IMG_20181105_075400741~3.jpg

The mug and the sticky notes I got in 2 weeks, but the set of No Face? Hah! I got it after 2 months!

It took so long to get here that I honestly forgot about it until I saw a small package in the mail. When I saw it, I literally paused and thought real hard on what else I ordered. Because I've been ordering a bunch of books lately and I was sure that I received all of them, and surely no book was of this size!

So this small package was...a big puzzle to me. When I opened it though, I had a eureka moment!

I was so happy! My first online purchase ever finally arrived and it was safe and sound.

I decided to place them in my office and here they are. A little something, or somethings to make me smile at work.

Of course, the chocolates in the background make me smile too. ^_^

IMG_20181105_075035357.jpg

Have a sweet, No Face-smiling day everybody! heheheh

-@akielle

Sort:  

Congratulations @akielle! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemFest3 and SteemitBoard - Meet the Steemians Contest

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @akielle! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard supports the SteemFest⁴ Travel Reimbursement Fund.
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70446.49
ETH 3571.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73