Crypto-Kitties are the Final Sign of End Days!

in #speakyourmind7 years ago

Approximately 150 Species go Extinct EVERY FREAKING DAY and 'bout 17,000 children die every DAY from lack of food and consumable water and, however ....FUCK YES, check out this Super Edge Kitten Spawn you can buy with the "crypto"! (Not Making A Capital C for Crypto as I am Disappointed In all of Those Who Find ANY JOY in A Virtual Cat!!!!)

This is an odd reality where if you compare things too much you just may realize that you feel like there are different worlds within this world...
WAIT, That is what is meant by First World Problems like virtual Pussy-Cats versus people living in piles of plastic energy drink bottles that washed off of California Coasts

XOXO,
@battleaxe
(giphy, tumblr, perspective)

Sort:  

You got a free upvote just for speaking your mind, courtesy of me! No need to write a novel, speak your mind! Give me a follow for more giveaways!

I am delighted, OH and by the way I love cats, I'm down with Bast, rawr? whatever

Hey @battleaxe, @speakyourmind make a better opportunity for steemians.

These cats are so annoying 😀😀😀

That was pretty rad! The irony and beauty of our world is lost on many of us.

lol, OH THE IRONY ;)

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

Yeah, I still don't get the whole Crypto Kitties thing either. Why spend $40 on a virtual cat, when you can spend to help a real cat? I'm not judging those who are investing, since I don't know enough about it yet, but so far it has not interested me and also has me a bit put off. I don't see the purpose. Okay, it's a game, I get that, I'm a gamer, but it seems like one of those microtransactions type of games that have no real purpose and only people who will become addicted to the game will buy your Kitties. You won't sell them anywhere else and won't gain on ETH anywhere else.

WTF! Who spends money on a virtual CAT? Is there virtual cat food to go with it? Maybe I need a virtual brain!

escapism , like oh the world is falling apart so we stare at screens, dunno, I love your comments btw

I shared your frustration being a cat lover my self. But at least with this virtual cat, we know that they won't suffer like the real cats out there.

very valid point there

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy by your friendly @eastcoaststeem ran by @chelsea88 (not a bot)

@battleaxe I never heard that their is virtual cat. Anyway I love natural pet and I love cat and dog

Yes, the dichotomy of things in this world is truly shocking. It reminds me of when fundraisers are held on television, with all the celebrities coming out in their stunning $15,000 gowns to raise money for a charity — if all the gown-money were donated, they might not need the fundraiser. Gah!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60954.32
ETH 2647.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48