Bienvenido A Mi Viaje: To Learn SpanishsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #spanish7 years ago

I would like to welcome all of you to my journey!

For a long time (6-8 years) I have been trying to commit myself to learning Spanish. My mother is Costa Rican and emigrated to the United States when she was nine years old. Consequently, I have A LOT of family in Costa Rica (who speak Spanish). Moreover, I just love the country and visit there often. So understandably learning their native language is necessary.

I have encountered many obstacles such as, work (40+ hours/week), dedication, etc. Overall, it has been challenging for multiple reasons. But the bottom line is the most important thing you can do to learn a language is PRACTICE. Thus, I have made a commitment to myself to use my Steemit blog to become fluent in speaking, reading, and writing Spanish. I will be making videos to practice my pronunciation, reading, and writing in Spanish.

I invite Steemians who are fluent to help me on my journey! Please correct/critique my Spanish because I want to learn from you! I will be using some of the books in the picture below to assist me on my journey. If you have any recommendations for books or otherwise please drop a comment below!

20170819_201529.jpg

Buenas Noche!

Sort:  

Congratulations @semethree! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Play-off for third result


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @semethree! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That's amazing! I want to learn Spanish too because I have a dream of moving to Argentina, but it's not going well.

Costa Rica is a wonderful country, so you're lucky to have a family there. I visit Spanish-speaking countries pretty often because their culture attracts me. And with Duolingo, I managed to learn the basics of this language. But now I'm thinking about moving to Argentina, so I have to prepare for that and reach a decent level in Spanish. I'm thinking about classes from https://preply.com/en/blog/best-online-spanish-classes/, and I hope one of them will be effective for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59171.28
ETH 2598.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42