You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The secrets of Chopin: the other "impossible" etude for my little hands.

in #spanish8 years ago

Chopin was pure genius. He expresses the spirit of the masculine and feminine in his music like no one else.
I love Nocturne in E-flat-the "masculine" left hand must be firm and stable yet somehow light and mobile and towards the end downright floaty yet still in a "masculine" way. The "feminine" right hand delicate and serene yet confident, fast yet never overtaking, and when the left hand floats, taking over the stability without overpowering. I think he must have been a wise man!

Sort:  

Thanks for your reply cathi-xx.
Let me play this Nocturne right now and I will post it as an Steemian Tequest!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46