The secrets of Chopin: face to face with one of his most famous piano pieces.

in #spanish8 years ago

Hi dear Steemians,

The audience normally wish to watch directly the pianist's hands when they visit a concert.
But, what about his face expression?
I think there are many pianists (some of them very famous) who make unnecessary movements with the mouth, eyes and face while they are playing.
Today I have recorded myself with the Nocturne op.9 no 2 from Chopin, and I have discovered something:
The face is the mirror of the soul.
@titin


Hola queridos Steemians,

El público generalmente desea mirar directamente las manos del pianista cuando acuden a un concierto.
Pero, ¿qué me dicen de la expresión de su cara?
Creo que hay muchos pianistas (algunos de ellos muy famosos) que realizan movimientos innecesarios con la boca, los ojos y la cara mientras están tocando.
Hoy me he grabado con el Nocturno op.9 nº 2 de Chopin y he descubierto algo:
Que la cara es el espejo del alma
@titin

Sort:  

Gracias @titin por darnos la oportunidad de escucharte desde otro punto de vista. Un saludo.

One of my favorite pieces of music. The only problem is that every time I hear it, I also hear in the ears of my mind, my daughter's ballet teacher shouting instructions at her class

Right orenshani7. Typical for ballet

Bravo and thank you so much, too often that piece is murdered by pianists who are technical masters but who mostly miss the emotion that Chopin was conveying.

Thanks for listening and watching @cathi-xx!

Totalmente de acuerdo @tintin. Se puede ver muy claro las partes que más te gustan, las que más te divierten, cuando te concentras y cuando lo que tienes son sentimientos.

Cuando tocáis ¿qué tenéis en la mente? ¿la nota que viene después o la melodía?

En la mirada del final ya sabemos que pensabas en nosotros ;)
¡Gracias!

Gracias @nelyp. Es difícil de decir. Se tienen en la mente muchas cosas a la vez. Se me ocurre que puedo escribir un post sobre esto!

@titin thanks you for the upvote
great playing !
you could join the openmic, too
with just playing the piano :)
EDIT : I've listened till the end - I loved it thanks a lot - sleepy and off to bed soon
really relaxing rendition!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59889.02
ETH 2673.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46