Removable Rewards (2018-05-02)

in #spam6 years ago

One of the highlights tonight are the spam comments by @tofayelahammed which were upvoted by bid bots. It takes a special kind of account to say, "wow nice post" and then pay a bid bot to push that comment to the top of the page.

Still working on my scripts and hope to have some exciting things to share soon!

linkauthorrewardshours
postconansky$0.1212
postmobarak$0.0613
postzahirameer$0.0516
postrudd883$0.1216
postrudd883$0.1116
postnassifelias$0.1016
postrudd883$0.1116
postmuntaha-1$0.0717
postshepobot$2.9417
postandreina89$0.3819
postshepobot$0.0619
postshepobot$0.0619
postshepobot$0.0619
postr4tul$0.0420
postsajib121533$0.052
postsajib121533$0.032
postjohn-cena$0.042
postduendeath$0.043
postshafiqraza$0.0223
postyoungeric$0.043
postmuhammadzubair7$0.044
postodracir80$0.035
postmuntaha-1$0.075
postnumanahmed$0.095
postnumanahmed$0.075
postzahirameer$0.055
postconansky$0.106
poststarhassan$0.286
posttofayelahammed$1.187
posttofayelahammed$1.177
posttofayelahammed$1.177
posttofayelahammed$1.177
postmahbobur7379$0.177
postmuhammadzubair7$0.038
postnassifelias$0.108
postnassifelias$0.038
postkingparvez$0.038
postdennyaron$0.078
postanjumzaki$0.099
$10.44total
Sort:  

Love your work mate. I tried convincing some idiot that his spam commenting would get him no where after your bot started flagging him. He didn’t seem to understand why his shit comments were shit. So I had to help with a few flags.

Thanks for helping regulate this stuff!

A lot of people are too scared to dish out flags.. or stingy with their voting power. So someone has to help.

I took care of that jackass.

To make it easy for everyone to see:

overkillcoin.png

Seriously, many many thanks for your help ending this nonsense!

It of curiosity:

  1. How do you downvote a certain percentage?
  2. How do you get that display of approximate downvotes?

Thanks in advance!

  1. On Steemit a 'slider' that allows you to adjust voting percentage appears when you have 500 SP or more. Yet...

  2. Those percentages are part of the SteemPlus Browser Extension, which somewhat poetically also allows any account to set a voting weight!

Cool! I'll (re)check out that Browser extension. I think I tried it in the early days but wasn't too impressed at the time. However, those features seem handy! Best wishes...

Yeah, this project has grown and matured quite a bit, I'm sure you'll find it working much better today.

I just flagged a few of those comments. The baffling thing is he doesn't buy upvotes for his blogs, just comments. I guess it's easier to upvote 10 "nice pic" comments than it is to post 10 blogs.

my friend, could you pls remove your comments on my article, i am trying to keep clean my page, and i appreciated your notice, i will try to make more attention while commenting, and take your flags back pls, i will do for you

Welcome to Steemit @umex! Have you followed @introduce.bot yet?!?

Congratulations on making your very first post on Steemit, enjoy a free vote!

This is an automated comment to warn you if you are considering spamming the Steem blockchain. Please do not make repeated posts or comments and post only meaningful content. Blockchain space is a valuable commodity and it will be protected.

Thank you, and again, welcome!

This is the second time you have asked me to remove my comment, after I offered a calm reply to your aggressive tone.

There are no flags to take back as I did not flag your comment, however you have flagged me.

Would you consider removing your flag?

i am sorry for aggresive tone, i am taking flags back.

done, sorry for missunderstanding

umex.png

Thank you very much, I genuinely appreciate this and hope you see the value in my work going forward.

now could you pls remove comments my article, it's very important for me, article will be audit by independent parts and take flags back?

I apologize but I am taking a firm stance on not deleting comments.

If I remove one, I will get a hundred more requests and have no way to manage that.

These are the realities of an immutable blockchain.

Are you referring to the flags on the 2 posts that contained only hypertext links? I don't think those flags will be going anywhere.

That's crazy - the bot comment voting is something I've only just become aware of. Something happened on a post with a bounty on it. I've included a screenshot below. If you go to the guys account almost all his comments are voted on by the same people - resulting in similar payouts. I deduced it's in an attempt at scamming the bounty system.

Screenshot_20180502-201110_Chrome.jpg

There's a ton of these voting circles, you can report them on steem.chat

Think I'll do that. Thanks for the tip!

https://steemit.com/@pritam20/comments

This guy is a comment upvote rapist with booster purchased upvotes

https://steemit.com/@ghazanfar.ali

This guy and his fake account just comment within a minute of each other on every post and upvote each other. This is like 20 dollars a day in comment votes

Please report these voting circles in steem.chat as they are better prepared to look at those.

Yes I am confirm it is a nice post..

DQmeEfXp3DoGKm6GFouQzZV9UHyzgoDTWLhH2PCJBaDvV2s.gif

Please Stop - @bijoy3690

You just said "nice post" and in your your last 100 comments you used 87 phrases considered to be spam and you made this exact same comment 1 times. You've received 0 flags and you may see more on comments like these. These comments are the reason why your Steem Sincerity API classification scores are Spam: 74.40% and Bot: 4.30%

Please stop making comments like this and read the ways to avoid @pleasestop and earn the support of the community.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59758.56
ETH 2523.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47