You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The SpaceX Falcon Heavy Test Flight Brought Me To Tears

in #spacex7 years ago

Your post and your desire to explore out into the far reaches of the creation is one I too share (apparently also a love for Sci-Fi!) Your reaction reminds me of the tears I shed when I encountered the closing scenes of CS Lewis' The Last Battle when it describes people running on and on to explore and search the "far country." In so many ways space and its vast expanses are our living metaphor for the near endless possibilities we have to explore how vast and creative God truly is. I too long to go "out there" and what's really fun is that we have a PROMISE that says that someday we will go there and so much farther!
WEEE (I mean come on how can one not squeal at least a little bit at this right????)
~Eric

Sort:  

SQUEEEEEEE!!!*

Yeah, man, Hallelujah! Thanks to our Daddy, we'll get to do it all...

I could point you to lots of my other writing in which I celebrate this truth that completely resonates within me.... But I'll start with just one today:

I Will Write The Stories, Celebrating...

And, yes, I love Lewis's description of "further up and further in." YES!

We are joint heirs of the entire, frickin' UNIVERSE!!! How COOL is that! :) :) :)

I'll be watching for you in Discord... ;)

"...the near endless possibilities..."

Nay, brother.... the LITERALLY ENDLESS possibilities... I can't wait. ;)

Thanks for your very responsive response. ;)

😄😇😄

@creatr

You two!!! Lolol I'm sitting here smiling reading your comments cuz it's like youre running to each other's house to show off and share your latest toy!!! Lololol contagious :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60814.66
ETH 2400.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.60