Music collaboration #5 w/@soundlegion

in #soundlegion7 years ago

This is another great work from Shavon Bonnie Legion @soundlegion. Her deep lyrical content and writing style make it easy to put these projects together.

I tried to keep this one simple so it could be pulled off live with a 3 to 4 piece band while at the same time trying to balance a dream like feel combined with a heavy feel to match the intensity of the lyrics. I would love to hear your thoughts on this one.

As always 50% of post payouts will go directly to @soundlegion, so please vote and resteem to help the musical community on steemit grow. And please stop by @soundlegion to see all the amazing things she is doing for music on steemit. FOLLOW HER NOW!

Sort:  

Although I'm not that much into Rock, I like this track! The tag boombox you used. Super! :) Must be banging on one of those. Now listening to the track through my laptop inbuilt speakers, so no low at all :(

Some earbuds or headphones should get the lows you desire! Glad you liked it, thanks for listening.

Yep, need to get them :)

@brimax you always impress me with your creative mind, I cant say there is anything you could do that I wouldnt like. Your production brings many different feelings across in a unique way that I absolutely appreciate on a huge level. This has your scent all over it. very very cool! you experimented here and its an awesome piece of musical sound art. much much love! gonna have to email you here soon some more vocal stems packs. I have a few tracks in mind for you that I think could really be interesting with a @brimax feel.

Thank you Shavon. Like I said, without your vocals there would be silence.
My email is on standby for any vocal stems you would like to share.......

This post recieved a vote from @minnowpond. For more information click https://steemit.com/steemit/@minnowpond/boost-your-rewards-with-minnowpond

;) reaaly cool

Thank you kindly

Thank you very much!

to me sounds like a cross of several styles from musicians of different backgrounds. More along the lines of intellectual music trying to expose emotional overtones of a depressed need. The harmony's are interesting with special effects. Rather creative overall but it doesn't reach my heart.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59351.18
ETH 2529.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42