Music Collaboration #2 with @Soundlegion

in #soundlegion7 years ago (edited)

This song is called Traveling Nomad.
Having downloaded the vocal stems from @soundlegion I immediately got the feeling that this song was a straight ahead rock song. I used a straightforward Bass And Drum foundation and then tried to layer and build as the song moved forward.

50% of proceeds from your votes will be shared with @soundlegion, so if you like what they are doing for our steemit music community, please upvote and resteem.

Hope you enjoy!

https://www.reverbnation.com/BrianMax/song/28229199-traveling-nomad-brian-max--shavon

Guitar.JPG

Sort:  

wow now that is awesome... I love your work on these!!! My only critque here is spot vocal mixing really so this is just incredible. some very awesome sounds, you captured a great feel here. LOVE!! These are gonna be fun to review at summers end for producer compilation picks. Top knotch creative stuff just what im looking to hear

You're comments sure make it easy to stay inspired! I'm really glad these productions are having a positive impact. If you have any specific ideas you would like to see implemented just shoot me an email and I'll make it happen!!!

!00% Upvote ! Again, @brimax, high quality production. Nice guitar work, song arrangement and keyboard layering. And sweet vocal performance by @soundlegion.

Comments like this from an individual with your background in the music industry is remarkable to me. I'll try to wipe the smile from my face, humble myself and say thank you. I really appreciate you having a listen Brother. Thanks again.

Thanks for your kind words. Upvoted, Resteemed!

Oh shit lol. Super dancy!

I like the guitar fills in between the vox, just feel like it could come down a tad in the mix when the vocals are going. The riffing kinda takes over a bit and seems louder than the lead vox.

Thanks for the input Brother, I'll take another listen with that in mind. Might have to do a remix!

Another great collab @brimax & @soundlegion ... best lyric IMO, "Rollin' Stone, Rock Stars, Petty Theives" . ... Nice job you two... How can I get in on these collabs? :)

Nice. I like it just the way it is. Strong base line, shredding guitar, hard hittin' drums and her voice is extremely different in a very good way. For me it all fits. Bravo! Enjoyed.

Thank you Brother, I sure appreciate your kind comments. If you like what you hear and you are not already please follow and support @soundlegion as they are doing great things for the music community here on steemit.

Even better than the last one, you got skills man.

I learned everything thing I know from @ik666... Thanks for the kind words Brother

LMAO I couldn't touch your production skills. I get by. You're very welcomed.

Thank you Brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64593.80
ETH 3405.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32