Writing contest: What's that sound in the darkness?

images (4).jpeg

It was friday of May when i went into the hometown of my grandmother. My mother told me to visit her mother or my grandmother. I was reluctant to go because it was located near in the mountain of Mindanao. I admit im afraid to go there, as you know that place has many paranormal happenings but for the citizens there it's just normal. When i arrived there my grandmother asked me to watch her farm ang guarded it to avoid thief from entering.

I was young back then and ignorance of guarding a farm with a gun. Before i went to her farm i already heard the citizens saying that there were fairies and demons live there. I went there right away but i was so afraid. I brought one rum to make me drank, ignoring the fact that i must watch there and stay alert.

I arrived at the house in the farm, it was 7 in the evening and the environment was so peaceful. The breeze of wind that touches my skin was so cold. I only heard the sound of the insects at night.

"ssssssssssss"

That's the sound of the insects that made me deap because of it. The house has no electricity and i brought only flashlight. Luckily i found a lamp but a small amount of kerosene that won't last for the whole night. The night became deeper and the sorroundungs became silence. I don't know what to do while sitting on a rack chair and drinking a rum outside the house. A wind blows so strong that the trees and grasses made some noise. I looked at the sorroundings side by side but no ones really there. I didn't know why i felt like someone's watching me, there were no people i saw but in my mind it created an imagination there were eyes looking at me. I went inside the house when my fur skin started to rise up.

images (5).jpeg

When i was inside i heard someone whistling so cold. I remebered the citizens said that if someone whistled don't imitate it because it will transform like a demon and attack you. I was really afraid and im thinking.
"How can i fight it if i can't hit it".

I felt terrified as i thought things on how to deal with it. Luckily the sound slowly fading but i still couldn't sleep because of fear. Here comes the silence again tempted my emotions to be afraid. It was complete darkness, i forced my self to go outside to watch the farm but i didn't went far in the house as holding the lighted flashlight. I pointed it into a different directions when i notice a human form covered with darkness. I don't want to point it with the flashlight because i was afraid to know what that is but due to my curiosity i hit it with the light and i saw a human horse running towards me. I was surprised of what i saw that i went down on my back and i immediately crawling towards the to get inside.
I was holding my breathe and covered my ears not to hear the sound of it's footsteps. I didn't know what to do as the creature rooming arround the house, i was trembling with fear that i almost can't hold the gun.
The creature didn't stop running for long and then there were cold voice of a girl crying and the other one was laughing. I thought i'll become crazy that time, i want to go outside and run fast as i can to go in the town but my body won't move. I have so many questions.

"What if i can't outrun them, what if they're waiting outside."

My chest felt like bursting because of fear. I can heard the voices clearly due to the silence sorrounds me. The night became colder and colder as i heard the voice of the girls.

I was confused why the sounds stopped, i couldn't look outside because i felt shocked that unable to move. I'm breathing slowly so they wouldn't know where i was. I hid under the bed, there were really no sounds. Suddenly a wind whisper smoothly in my ears and someone holds my shoulder.
images (6).jpeg

I was surprised with fear that my body move on it's own. I press the trigger of the gun and I shouted out loud and go outside running as fast as i can. I didn't think if what was in my front as long as i can run.

THE END...

Thank you for reading.

DISCLAIMER: all photos from https://www.google.com

My participation of contest hosted by @jeezle

Sort:  
Hello.😊

Congratulations @mrnightmare89, your post has been featured at Best of PH Featured Posts.

You may check the post here.😉


About @BestOfPH

We are a curation initiative that is driven to promote Filipino authors who
are producing quality and share-worthy contents on Steemit.


See Curation/Delegation Incentive Scheme here. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Follow our trail and vote for curated Pinoy authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @bestofph is an available trail to follow.

If you want to be part of the community, join us on Discord

Sometimes during nightmares we are not able to move this is known as sleep paralysis. "i couldn't look outside because i felt shocked that unable to move."

really? thank You for sharing what you know and thanks for dropping by

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice ^•^

Posted using Partiko Android

Resteemed.

Congratulations @mrnightmare89! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64159.10
ETH 2771.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66