My Life in 8 Songs - Insanely Fun Challenge!

in #songstory7 years ago

Life.png
Source

@pennsif posted about his new radio show that will be coming up on MSP Waves Radio, the show is called - My Life in 8 Songs (starting Saturday 3 March 2018).

You can find the original post here: MSP Waves Radio

I have to thank @hopehuggs for posting about this as well, because I probably would've not found this challenge otherwise!

You can check out her post here: My Life in 5 Songs

Since I love music and I listen to all kinds of songs every day for 5-10 hours, I couldn't resist this challenge!

Divider1.png

The Challenge!


So, basically you just have to make a post that contains up to 8 songs and tell us what kind of meaning each of those songs have to you.

Don't be afraid to choose some crazy songs to make it more entertaining!

If you decide to take this challenge as well, then use the tag #songstory to spread the word around!

Alright, it's time to listen to some tunes!

Divider1.png

Snoop Dogg & Wiz Khalifa - Young, Wild and Free ft. Bruno Mars

So what we get drunk?
So what we smoke weed?
We’re just having fun
We don’t care who sees


When I first found this song I was getting ready to go to bed... But for some reason the song and the video hooked me up and I listened to it for about 20 times in a row before finally going back to sleep.

This song really speaks to me and it reminds me of all the fun I've had in life. People sometimes called me an idiot and a fool for having fun in specific ways, but...

So what I get drunk?
So what I smoke weed?
I'm just having fun...
And I don't care who sees!

But seriously, sometimes I like getting drunk, sometimes I like smoking some weed, sometimes I just like to do stupid things and why should I care what others think if I'm having fun? Life is boring if you're not having fun.

Divider1.png

AC/DC - Hell Ain't a Bad Place to Be


This is probably my favorite song that I've ever heard in the hard rock genre and AC/DC is my favorite band of all time!

This song has a deep meaning for me... Since I originally came into this world from the deepest parts of hell, I can truly say...

HELL AIN'T A BAD PLACE TO BE! I'm not joking! It's not such a bad place as most people, movies and literature describes.

Devil is a pretty chill dude and it's always fun to hang out with him. He also loves AC/DC as much as I do, so that's a big plus.

He plays guitar like no one else I've ever heard! Sadly, he never created a band, because he didn't want to blow away all the other bands by his awesome rock'n'roll...

Hell is a beautiful place as well... There's huge speakers everywhere and hard rock is being played 24/7, so it's really fun to be there!

This particular song is so special to me, because it reminds me of that amazing place called hell!

Divider1.png

The Lonely Island - Motherlover (feat. Justin Timberlake)


2 guys singing about fucking each other mothers... What could be better than that?

I have listened to this song so many times throughout my life... The lyrics are stuck into my brain forever.

This song really brings back a lot of memories, because I was constantly singing this song with a good friend of mine while we were at school...

Sadly, we are no longer friends and we don't talk anymore, so this song always reminds me of those times.

The Lonely Island has so many great songs, I like most of them, because they are always full of humor and sarcasm.

Divider1.png

Tenacious D - Master Exploder


I proudly present to you... TENACIOUS D!

Who are those guys? Only the greatest band in the whole world. They even played the greatest song in the world, but they forgot it, so nobody else has heard it, except devil himself!

But seriously, I couldn't really choose a single song from Tenacious D... They have so many awesome songs.

They are a humor band, but Jack Black has a phenomenal voice. If you check out this video, you can see that his voice is so fucking powerful that he doesn't even need a microphone...

Why this song is special to me (or any Tenacious D song)? Because their songs always make me smile and they put me in a really happy mood.

All the worries simply fly away when I hear those songs, because I can't worry if I'm happy, haha!

Tenacious D will always have a special place in my heart.

Divider1.png

Sun & Moon - Above & Beyond


This song is my favorite trance song of all time. Probably because it was through this song that I discovered the beautiful genre of trance.

Also, Zyzz is a big motivation to me and a lot of his legacy videos are full of trance music.

Whenever I hear this song it always reminds me of Zyzz and the motivation he brought into my life.

This is one of those songs that I have listened for a thousand times and it still sounds as good as the first time I've heard it.

This song is truly special to me and it always brings a warm feeling into my heart when I hear it.

Ahhh I just can't stop listening to it! After so long it's still so beautiful!!!

Divider1.png

Wheeler Walker Jr. - Fuck You Bitch


This is only the best breakup song ever created!

It truly speaks to me on so many levels...

Whenever I get into a relationship and it ends badly, I just listen to this song and I just sing along...

Fuck you bitch! Hope you wind up alone...


This song represent my life really well. I always end up with the wrong person and then I regret it...

Then I get angry and I throw some mean words to the person... Of course, I only do it in my mind!

Well, most of the time...

On some rare occasions I would sing this song right in the face of that bitch! Except, I'm not singing at that moment, but shouting instead.

Divider1.png

Croatia Squad - Prepare for the Night


This song really represents my party life.

When I get into a party, I always dance like crazy without stopping. And I'm always shouting to people, "Cmon dance with me brother".

I dance for 4-8 hours sometimes and I don't get tired. Most of the time, I suck the energy out of everyone, because I make them dance and they get tired after a while.

But even when everyone goes to sleep, I'm still moving my body cuz I can't stop!

I guess you could say, I'm prepared for the night. Gotta enjoy it while it lasts, because I'm still young! Might not be able to dance for so long in the future...

Cmon, when you hear this song, don't you just wanna stand up and dance? Can't you feel the vibes? Cmon dance with me brother! Show me your moves.

Divider1.png

Afroman - Because I Got High


Like I've mentioned before, I do occasionally smoke some "trees" and there's probably no better song that represents that!

This song takes me back in time, because it's been ages since I've first heard it...

This one also reminds me of a friend. He got me the first blunt ever and we were listening to this song while high. I couldn't stop laughing at that time for some reason, because the lyrics sounded really funny.

I also have my own version of this song! Check this out:

I was gonna write a post, until I got high...
I was gonna share some thoughts, but then I got high...
I haven't posted anything yet and I know why...

Why man?

Because I got high
Because I got high
Because I got high

Divider1.png

This Was Really Fun


I had a lot of fun making this post and listened to a lot of awesome songs that brought back many memories and feelings.

I really recommend you to try this challenge as well!

It's very cool how music can affect us and bring up certain emotions. That's why I constantly listen to all kinds of music.

Maybe I'm addicted to the beautiful emotions and feelings it brings to me? Maybe, maybe...

But it's an addiction that I'm totally happy to have!

Divider1.png

What are you waiting for? Go make a post of your own!

MomentCam_20180114215047.gif

Make sure to leave an upvote and follow to get an imaginary potato!

@trendo


APP.png

Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

@trendo hy pz give view for my blogs and vote follow me i will support you t6he same

That is an awesome write up. I have sung a few rounds of Cos I Got High myself. I will have a listen too of the others, although some might not be what I usually listen too.

Haha that's awesome!
I listen to all kinds of genres of music, so I bet not everything I listen to will sound good to some people.

I just came to sing... Oops

We can all sing together!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Trendo from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I also came to sing too😁😁😁😁

Haha! Everyone likes to sing :P

Young, Wild and Free! I love that! Very nicely potrayed everyone's life. We all can be like that regardless of age. Age is just a number, as long as your mind is fresh. We are all good to go :) Thanks for dropping by the other day.

Exactly! Age is just a number and we can always be young in our hearts no matter how high the number can be! Thank you for commenting as well :)

Glad you like the idea for my new show - "My Life in 8 Songs".

Hope you manage to listen in to the show when it starts on MSP Waves on Saturday 3 March, 9pm - midnight UTC.

I will be announcing the guests for the first show soon.

Yes I'll be listening to the show if I do have the time!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59347.70
ETH 2534.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47