My Life in 5 Songs - I Challenge You Do do The Same

in #life6 years ago (edited)

5songs.jpg

Today I read this post by @pennsif about his new radio show coming up on MSP Waves Radio My Life in 8 Songs (starting Saturday 3 March 2018)

PerfectSeparator.png

Challenge...

So I thought I’d issue a STEEM wide challenge to think of some songs that create your life story (or part of it), but you must link to the above post in your entry, so that @pennsif’s new radio show gets shout outs everywhere.

Let's use the tag #songstory, pass it on.

You can choose up to 8 songs that is fine. It just mine fits nicely with 5 at the moment.

All the videos are sourced from YouTube.

My song story starts and ends with my pop idol Robbie Williams.

PerfectSeparator.png

Song 1 Robbie Williams: Angels

Whatever angst and heartbreak I suffered as a teenager, this song just seemed to play at the right times to keep my head above water.

PerfectSeparator.png

Song 2 Kate Bush: Wuthering Heights

This song just represents that type of person that I end up being with. I was always attracted to a little ‘danger’ and definitely nobody my parents would approve of. Like my ex husband. Perhaps I have learned this lesson. But as long as I can be me, then there is no problem.

PerfectSeparator.png

Song 3 David Grey: This Years Love

This was my husband’s and I favourite song in the ‘happy’ years before we got married. It’s only when we got married things went pear shaped. (Don’t do it).

PerfectSeparator.png

Song 4 Clean Bandit: Rockabye

So I became a single mom and I didn’t want to to live of welfare and worry where money would come from to pay rent, food, new school clothes, days out etc, so set about in earnest finding something that worked and Steemit was it.

And I shared this success with a private Facebook group I’m in and ended up writing an ebook about it that has done rather well and all these worries are now a thing of the past, as I am making a name for myself and now I need to nurture that name and carry on providing value. My core is to help people, so I am in my element.

PerfectSeparator.png

Song 5 Robbie Williams: I Love my Life

Good things started happening when I started listening to this song loads and writing and repeating the lyrics as affirmations.

I love my life.

I am beautiful.

I am powerful.

I am free.

I love my life

I am wonderful.

I am magical.

I am me.

It really lifts me up listening to this song. And I do love my life. It’s not quite how I envisioned it and my two little ones do drive me crazy sometimes, but I am happy.

Now its your turn…

PerfectSeparator.png

More FREE Upvotes: Steemfollower
Free daily crypto: Swift Coins
My STEEM Success Strategy (not free):Post 2 Profit

PerfectSeparator.png

Sort:  

Oh, this is a very interesting challenge. I was able to learn more about you without you writing all that much - by simply listening to these songs. I am going to give it a thought and share my own songs in a few days!

Your two little ones are the greatest treasure, You have all the reasons to be happy with your life, If nothing else because of them.

That's a wonderful way of putting yourself forth. I love the positivity you are spreading, and I also see Robbie Williams is your favorite 😍. I love his Angels song.

Haha, this is a fabulous idea! I'll have to try this out :)

I loved your positive story and I love this challenge!

Thanks to steemit.... I love my life!

very good post and the video is very good quality, and best songs

And I shared this success with a private Facebook group I’m in and ended up writing an ebook about it that has done rather well and all these worries are now a thing of the past, as I am making a name for myself and now I need to nurture that name and carry on providing value. My core is to help people, so I am in my element.

I am glad you found something positive after what you went through. I am glad you now have positive songs that keep you going. Am gonna add the song to my playlist. Thanks for sharing this.

Thank you for the 'plug' for my new radio show 'My Life in 8 Songs'.

I do like your choice of songs. If you fancy adding 3 more and coming on the show just let me know...

Challenge accepted!!
https://steemit.com/songstory/@adayat523/my-life-in-8-songs-awesome-ly-fun-challenge-from-hopehuggs-that-you-must-join
This was such a fun challenge and I thank you for hosting it!! It was nice to remember what brought me to where I am now. :) Hugs from @adayat523

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63476.83
ETH 3413.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50