Song Challenhe Day 6: A song that makes me want to dance

in #song-challenge6 years ago (edited)

I love to dance almost as much as I love to sing. I'm not great at either but that never stopped me especially on cleaning days.

Something so mundane and grotty could turn into a good time with the right playlist.

Here's what I have on my cleaning (aka dance) playlist.

Family Affair by Mary J Blige

Old school classic and permanent resident on my playlist.

Hold My Hand by Jess Glynne

A new discovery despite it being 3 years old. You know it's a dance song when you find yourself tapping your foot within the first 10 seconds.

The Way I Are by Timbaland

Those beats....

Talk Dirty by Jason Derulo

There's something about this song..

And I'll end my list with an oldie but goodie

Let's Hear It For The Boy by Denise Williams

Memories of my childhood and of Dad dancing 80s style. 😁

PicsArt_07-22-09.43.44.png

Which song(s) would you have picked for today's challenge?

Want to join in the #song-challenge fun? Click here for the details.

Side Note

I'm getting old and my eyes are starting to go and I was having issues reading the challenge list so I went looking on Pinterest and found this version (which I later edited to make the letters easier to read lol).

This is for the visually challenged like myself.

PicsArt_08-11-09.42.17.jpg
Source

Feel free to use it. Not quite sure who the copyright belongs to as it was uploaded to Pinterest by a user and then edited by me. If anyone knows, let me know and I'll be happy to update the source details.

Good Night Steemit!

PicsArt_07-23-09.48.38.png

Sort:  

Absolutely love and enjoyed your playlist @bearone 💃💃💃 Totally share your passion of good music 📻
These are a few songs of my cooking (Dancing 😁) playlist....
*Hypnotic -Syleena Johnson
*1,2, Step - Ciara
*Come to me- P Diddy

  • Hips dont lie- Shakira
    *Saturday Night-Whigfield
    *Me&U -Cassie
    *Bump,bump,Bump-B2k
    Hope you enjoy them too 💃💃💃📻😎

Ohhh gurl.... I think, judging by your song choices, we might be sisters lol Im gonna check out Syleena and Whigfield!

I think so too 😊💞 Soul Sisters...I love old school music..all different genre's.Enjoy..you definitely going to be dancing and cleaning or cooking with those numbers💃📻 Enjoy gurl.

I feel like dancing when I hear this song of the BeeGees @bearone ;)

@cryptopie!! I love this song too. I grew up listening to the bee gees and abba!

hahahaha I did the same thing... I have the exact same image because the image that was on the original poster or article was small and I could not read it at all.

Haha yeh i thought my eyes were really going!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63131.59
ETH 2586.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78