Steemelectricals : Off to a good start!

in #solarsteem6 months ago (edited)

20240311_023255_0000.png

Lask week was a busy week with some great events. The Steem lighting Africa project is on the move and about to kick starts it's first solar project for the year.


This is actually the beginning of igniting Steem to rise the sun for this year in this part of the world and more of these is going to happen because I don't like the sun to be wasted.


After posting my project quotation or proposal as you may call it last week, the next thing would have been sorting for the funding. But then again, I made few coins last year with my business account called @steemelectricals which was supposed to be used for collecting funds for my solar/electrical business.


The 5K Steem I moved out from that account would be very useful now on this project. And NO it wasn't the Indonesian Steem coffee kind of project and result and maybe other ones of such nature but a real project driven with aim and purpose. So relax!


Yes, the money was still safe with me without spending a dime and No, I can't run away with my own money.


The main aim of that account has not change and would still be used for the original purpose, however, I was driven by my passion for renewable energy which is not just going to be within Nigeria but other countries in Africa like Ghana, Cameroon, Sierra leone, Gambia and Kenya for a start. And so, if you are in this locations, you might just see me, more often soon.


Update

Last week, I bought few components as it is shown below on the table and the pictures. The few components remaining would be purchased today Monday 11th, 2024.

Unfortunately, the prices of all these components have change drastically due to inflation and as such, I had to add few more dollars from my pocket to make sure this project is achieved.


And I did a little change in the configuration. Instead of getting a charge controller and the Inverter, I bought a hybrid Inverter instead since it comes with an inbuilt charge controller. This was to cut down the expenses as most of these component's prices were extremely higher than the original prices compared to when I made enquiries. And they were 40% above the budget.


However, it turns out to be that this hybrid Inverter is of higher efficiency than what I wanted to buy before. And it would be my first time of using this particular product.

The good news is that the configuration I made doesn't change the initial power output.



ItemPurchased
Not yet
3KVA, 12V Inverter...
Tubular battery...
60A MPPT Charge Controller...
200Watt Canadian Solar Panel...
Cable/Rack/Accessories...
Transportation...
LabourSteem electricals


20240309_143501.jpg

20240309_152154.jpg

20240309_152431.jpg



This solar would be install on Tuesday this week (12th March, 2024) at the proposed location and so if you are closeby, feel free to come over to learn some solar skills for free.


After the Installation, this project would be commission- but before then, announcement regarding that would be made in advance incase you want to witness the occasion.



More updates would be posted within the week concerning this project on the @steemelectrical official account.



At this point, I want to take some time to thank all my friends who supported this program last year through setting of beneficiaries, delegation and upvotes, I also want to thank the Steemit team who boost that donation through their great upvotes.

More of this projects are line up waiting to help Steem light Africa.

Vote for @ pennsif.witness
Vote for @ moecki
Sort:  

Wow! This is extraordinary. I would never have thought that everything would happen so quickly. It is clear that you are a person of action, not of endless discussions.

By the way, I would never even think that you could be a scammer and your project is Indonesian Steem coffee. Especially since I know that you had some difficult times, which I hope are over.

I believe that your project has a great future. I wish you success! Also, do not give up on the first goal, namely starting a business. Now that SBD is available, I'm sure you'll be able to raise the required amount.

Thank you so much. I like action to plenty words..🙂

By the way, I would never even think that you could be a scammer and your project is Indonesian Steem coffee. Especially since I know that you had some difficult times, which I hope are over.

Thank you for believing in me. It would be a shame to whoever attribute me to that out of envy or Jealousy in this little world that we have less years to spend.


I hope to accomplish more of this with the little collections I could gather from my earnings.

I appreciate all your supports.

It is great to see that you are already working on the project

Here in Norway, the sun has started to shine again after the time of darkness
Today my solar system produced 35.3 kWh

image.png

Thank you very much for your support.

It's great to know that the sun is beginning to last long over there in Norway. We have been experiencing that over here in Nigeria for the past 5 months. And people who own solar were actually enjoying the presence of the sun.

My solar battery were always 100% fully charged and this always influenced the power output.

¡Hola! 😊

¡Qué emocionante proyecto tienes en marcha! Es genial ver cómo estás utilizando tu pasión por la energía renovable para llevar luz a África. ¡Eres todo un héroe energético!

Me encanta tu sentido del humor al mencionar que no vas a correr con tu propio dinero. ¡Claro que no! ¡Eso sería un sprint financiero muy extraño! 😄

Es increíble ver cómo estás adaptando tu plan para enfrentar los desafíos, como el cambio en los precios de los componentes. La decisión de optar por un inversor híbrido demuestra tu ingenio y tu enfoque pragmático para lograr tus objetivos sin comprometer la calidad.

Y qué maravillosa iniciativa ofrecer clases de energía solar gratuitas a la comunidad local. ¡Seguro que será una experiencia enriquecedora para todos los participantes!

Gracias por compartir tus actualizaciones y por tu dedicación para llevar la luz de Steem a África. ¡Estoy emocionado de ver cómo este proyecto ilumina vidas y comunidades enteras! 💡🌍 ¡Sigue adelante con tu gran trabajo y con ese sentido del humor contagioso! 😄👏

Hi @traveltoheal, thank you for such strong commendation. Renewable energy is my passion and where I would be focusing my activities for a long time. Starting it up and getting to the last point is what I'll love to see more often because providing a sustainable electricity has always been my dreams.

As someone who knows you for almost my entire lifetime till this moment, I have always believed in you and your great contributions to make life better. Public projects like this is just among others.

If I can remember vividly, this is your 5th charity project in total since you joined this platform and 3rd solar installation powered by STEEM.

The evidence are there..., the statistics are there..., those locations you did this projects are still here and not like a hidden stuff.

How real can one be!

I admire your passion, and I can only say congratulations and keep up with your good work and don't let nothing stop you from beign good and achieving your great dreams of using STEEM to power Africa.

I will attain the handing over ceremony once the date is set, I have attended the previous ones and won't miss this.

Keep doing what you know best

I don't know where to start from to appreciate your comment, but all I can say is that..,this is deep.

Thank you so much for those great words and thank you for believing in me.

5th project in total and 3rd solar project..., that was a good statistic -you are right🙂.

I would be glad to see you attain the occassion.

Congratulations sir. Keep it up.

We’ve seen the evidence through pictures, hardwork and actions. Since the beginning of this project, I have always seen Solar Steem project has futuristic program that is beneficial to the society. Now, look at the result!

Keep up the good work 👍🏻
We must light 💡 up Africa through STEEM!
Congratulations!🎉

Thank you very much and thank you for all your supports on this program. I'm glad you could see the outcome of all those little little contributions...

More of this can be achieved through STEEM.

Your post is manually rewarded by the
World of Xpilar Community Curation Trail

STEEM AUTO OPERATED AND MAINTAINED BY XPILAR TEAM
https://steemit.com/~witnesses vote xpilar.witness

"Become successful with @wox-helpfund!"
If you want to know more click on the link
https://steemit.com/@wox-helpfund ❤️

Thank you for your support.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56679.48
ETH 2377.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26