You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take Control of Your Videos, Music, and Images With These Free Software Programs! (Free Software Series Part 2)

in #software7 years ago

Thanks so much for addressing this as a security concern. I'm sure the program has an option to clear the history, but I'll have to do some more research on where the history is stored and how to completely eradicate it for security purposes.

That's unfortunate that VLC is giving issues. I sincerely hope Microsoft's push to disallow apps that aren't from its Windows Store will affect great open source programs in the future. Until then, I plan to keep using it, and I hope you can get the issues sorted out, maybe with a future update.

I'll agree that GIMP's interface can take some getting used to. I think if you're willing to go through tutorials and such, it can be worth it, but for the average user, something like the program you mentioned might be more suitable. I'll look into that program, so thank you for mentioning it.

I also appreciate your suggestion for free video editing software. I know many of my subscribers edit videos occasionally, so I'll have to check out the program and give it a review. I, too, was a huge fan of the Windows Movie Maker that came packaged with Windows XP. I used it for countless videos and slideshow projects when it was available. Live Movie Maker still had most of the features, but it was clunkier and harder to find the good settings.

Finally, I appreciate your engagement on this post. Thanks for taking the time to read and respond to my blog.

Sort:  

I appreciate this platform for the good parts of it and community engagement is a huge part of what this platform is all about. I am pushing for more engagement with my weekly contests and am trying to encourage thoughtful responses. If I have something useful to say, then I comment. Otherwise I will stay silent rather than fill the page with useless extra stuff to read like, "Good post". Those types of comments don't do anything to improve the platform.

I'm all about growth and education, so I'm happy to share what I can.

Thanks for your article and for providing me with the ability to add my little bit to it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58091.16
ETH 2357.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44