16 February 2019 - "The world of the GDR"

in #society6 years ago

image

This is the name of the museum in Dresden I didn't get to go to during my first visit but finally got to yesterday. The museum of the Soviet past that was my present growing up.

Here's just a few pictures. My thoughts on this are too complex to summarize in a couple of sentences.

image

image

image

image

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Great photos, Boris
And the Soviet past are
Quite interesting!

                 - serkagan


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

The museum has a lot of historic objects and things that reminds us of our past. Lovely photos @borepstein

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Oh yes @borepstein, very beautiful photos and things from the past remind me of history!

Actually at first, I never knew this was a museum

Never saw a basinet on the wheels in Russia when I was growing up. Germany looks more advanced.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78