Social Send Wallet Issues

in #socialsend6 years ago (edited)

I have to say, I'm a big fan of SocialSend. They have a great project that aims at making it easy to send payments through social media, as the name suggests. But as an amateur investor, I especially love that they have staking and masternodes. Always great to get passive income!

Wallet Issues - Fixed!

As I was setting up my wallet, I ran across 2 issues that I'd like to document here. Obviously if you haven't downloaded the Social Send wallet yet, do so now from https://socialsend.io/

No block source available

After I installed the Social Send wallet on my Mac and then later my Windows 10 PC, I got the "No block source available" error in the bottom-left of my wallet. After exhaustive Googling and not finding an answer, I installed Discord and posed my question to the SEND community. They were quick to come back with an answer.

  1. Download the Bootstrap from the Social Send website and then follow the instructions in the readme file included in that ZIP file.
  2. If you're still having issues syncing, add the nodes listed on their site. I'm listing them here but they may change later.
  3. If you're still having issues after this, restart the wallet and then try the Social Send Discord community.

If you get any issues on syncing, please add the nodes from debug console in your wallet. Go to TOOLS TAB, click on DEBUG CONSOLE, copy and paste each of the following nodes and hit enter, one node at a time.

addnode 80.209.239.227:50050 add

addnode 79.98.27.161:50050 add

addnode 80.208.227.189:50050 add

addnode 80.209.239.226:50050 add

addnode 54.202.103.5:50050 add

Staking is not active

After I deposited some coinage into my wallet, the status in the bottom right was showing red "Staking is not active". Easy fix here: just restart the wallet!

socialsend_staking_not_active.jpg

Also, after the wallet says that "Staking is active", be patient. It usually takes about a day and a half for the first staking rewards.

Again, if you have any further issues, install Discord and hit up the Social Send community. They have been phenomenal!

Please Tip

If this helped you out, please upvote and share! Have a great day!
Or tip to my Social Send Address: SfxwpbPZismzoKJek9Kb1hxvsrKR6cECW8

Sort:  

Congratulations @aaronbday! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @aaronbday! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64657.99
ETH 3153.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59