My Twitter almost on 10 000 followers !!

in #social7 years ago

pablo (1).png
Three months ago I published that I reached 9k followers on Twitter, and now I have even better, my followers reached almost 10k followers which is GREAT.

Considering that I have joined Twitter in June 2010 and that I am gathering my followers in an organic way, yes, this is a big number.

Some people just pile up the follower, but I am actually even BLOCKING some.

YEEKS! WHY??

Yeah, well, some of them are not worth following, are robots and do not help my Twitter status.

You have to know that many things that your followers do can influence your status, visibility and so on, on teh Twitter itself, without you, actually, doing anything.

So, in the case you are analyzed by a client who wants to pay you to tweet his brand, if you have all bot accounts following you ( or majority), your account is not worth anything.

By the way, I failed to do my statistic for a long time, so I guess it is time to pay attention, move and do it.

You have the numerous tools you can use for your analytic, plus you can share your Steemit post and advertise your work.

Twitter is the fabulous platform if we want to advertise anything or share our work. It never failed me. That is if I use it.

I think that the best way to grow followers on Twitter is organic and without paying anyone to do it for you. You could easily buy an account listed as a bot or with gazillion robotic fake followers. Not that I say all of your users will be purely organic because most people on Twitter use various apps so most of the profiles are semi-automatic.

I think the most difficult thing on Twitter is to reach 2000 followers which is a breaking point. After that everything goes much faster.

But, before you reach a magical number, adding people can be extremely painful.

The first reason is, if you overdo it, teh Twitter protocol with pause you and ask you to verify your account again, which can be a bit annoying.

The second annoying thing is, all the 'people' there who follow but instantly unfollow. These are the robots, and teh the best way is to find them with some sort of the app and then block them so that you don't need to go through teh same annoyance all over again a few days after when you forget their usernames, or when they change it.

Most definitely fireproof your account so that you don't end up with stolen account that you can't retrieve anymore.

If you have any third party apps that you don't use, just revoke them. Old unused apps can pose a security risk. Same with unknown applications that you may found on Google Play. Do not install whatever on your profile, you could find the next morning your profile is either stolen or somebody is using it without your knowledge.

Now, you can always make another account, of course. But, if you invested so much time in building a follower's base, you won't be overly happy to lose it.

Also, an account with a solid number of followers on Twitter can sell almost anything and run campaigns for example customers on the Famebit or similar websites. You can even sell your tweets to the individuals.

I know that 10k followers don't sound as much, but it takes a lot of time to engage and to get there.

The good thing about the Twitter is that it is very flexible so you can customize almost anything and monitor it with a few apps only.


THE END









Invitation - Join @steemrepair - https://discord.gg/vnbMHjM

Screenshot_161.jpg





Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62978.31
ETH 2546.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76