WORLD CUP: POLAND - SENEGAL PREVIEW

in #soccer6 years ago

The odds here are completely wrong in my opinion, as well as Poland plays, they were lucky to qualify to this year's World Cup. There is no way there is such a big difference between the teams that Senegal should be an underdog here. As a matter of fact, I think that the African team has a much better chance to take the 3 points, than the Europeans do. Again expect a very even game I see a 1-1 end result here, maybe even 2-2. Both teams have shown that they have scored, but their styles of play are again completely different.

POLAND:

Except for Denmark and Romania, their qualifiers group was pretty easy. They have no problems scoring against teams that play fast and open soccer, but when they are facing a well-established defense, with much stronger and faster players than themselves, then the scoring here could prove to be a bit harder. Lewandowski is their main joker, but will he be fast enough for the fast Senegal defense, I don' think so.

SENEGAL:

Their team consists of key players from quite a few big European clubs. They have cruised through and qualify from their African group, without any big problems and shocks. I really don't know why they are the underdogs here. They qualify almost every year and they have shown how consistent they can be. They played against teams like Poland in their friendly games and none of the teams were able to touch them, except for Croatia, which have beaten them 2:1. The odds on their win are not realistic and if you're feeling like gambling a bit today, I would consider betting on their win today.

PICK: SENEGAL +0.5 (PINNACLE SPORTS - ODD: @1.71 / -141)

Like I said, Senegal has been set as a big underdog here, probably because 50 million Poland fans are betting their money on their team to win and the market reacts to it. The odds should be much more even here and the +0.5 on any handi on this game is a gift in my eyes. Both teams have played South Koreans just a few days, before the Cup started. Poland has beaten them 3-2, which Senegal had a relaxed 2-0 victory. When these 2 teams will face eachother, I don't see the Europeans setting the pace of the game. But who knows maybe I'm not giving the Polish enough credit.


Disclaimer:
Hello Steemers! Before you comment on my posts regarding my betting picks please read this. I used to get paid as a professional tipster on closed betting communities (meaning I sent people picks and information on games and what to bet on). I took a little time off, but now I'm ready to get back and analyze your socks off. My goal here is to post a few posts here and there regarding the picks I think might be interesting and are likely to make you some profit. Sometimes daily, sometimes weekly, but I'm definitely not gonna post picks every day. With that in mind, I will hopefully spark an interest that brings in some newbies from the sports betting industry, who would love to participate, discuss and communicate on this genius platform in the future. I'm not pretending I'm some big shot who knows everything, I don't! I do know how to make a little bit of profit in sports betting and I'm willing to share that here with you. Again all of my picks are based on the data I get and the money I put in myself and after, I will post the results below in the comment section with my updated statistics. No, I will not edit my picks during or after the match is played. Please be responsible with gambling and your money as I'm not responsible if you bet your house or your car on a match and later on lose it. These posts are purely for information purposes only, whether you decided to take the advice or not is completely up to you.

Sort:  

Congratulations @joshx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Spot on, nobody saw this coming!!!

POLAND - SENEGAL -1:2

STATS: PICKS: 12// 7 WINS - 5 LOSS - O VOID

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68225.97
ETH 3275.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66