Dodge A100 Forward Control Van: Fitting a custom Radiator #5

in #socalsteemit6 years ago (edited)

Quick update on the Dawgvan.


Life is fluid, and flows in odd ways at times. In this case, 7 weeks ago my father fell and broke his femur. He is still hospitalized and that is a story I will tell later. In the mean time, I had to move, to watch his home and to help him when he returns from the rehabilitation hospital.

The Dawgvan got the radiator installed, but was not complete. I was forced into a quick re-assemble to get it running, and have many pics and a few stories to share about that, but am just going to show you this video of it moving under it's own power, after two years of sitting. Note the THICK carpet of dust on it... Right after this video was shot, I drove it 6 miles and parked it at the shop at my dad, where i will finish the restoration.
For Previous updates, look below


Extremely low quality video shot by my brother Paul on an Android phone. Pup at beginning is Pepper.
If you enjoy my original content, please upvote, resteem, and follow me@dawg-boy  
#socalsteemit is building and supporting the Steemit community of Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Steemit, we'd love for you to follow us @SoCalSteemitand join our group on Discord

Sort:  

Glad to see you on da blockchain brah! Much love

Hope your dad gets better real quick. Awesome to see the van moving under it's own power.

Thanks, he is messed up but slooooowly improving. I am going to take it apart again in the new spot, and convert it to front disk brakes, paint that engine and paint the underside.

Disk brakes are great upgrade on the front. A paint helps to :)

mechanics first, cosmetics next. I have a plan, it will be a "Creamsicle", with a vanilla white and Orange exterior, and the interior will be Danish Modern with blond wood, a cream upholstery with an orange insert, and a cool Stainless steel fireplace, fridge, sink, and of course, the bed that's already in there.

Sounds like an awesome plane to me i am looking forward to watch the progress. :)

Pepper is a cutie!
Hoping your father is doing better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63348.66
ETH 2668.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78