You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snowflake

in #snowflake6 years ago

Rachael should have called the police or saved the beaten and bruised man from being eaten by that child and his family. Do you think that Rachael should have taken the boy with her? Save the 5 year old from the life of murder? Also, do you think if you were to change the two characters around and make Casey the adult and Rachael the child, it would change the story completely? I enjoyed reading your story. Write more.

Sort:  

Hi Darren. I already covered the police, the parents would eat them. The bigger point I was trying to make is that the environment we are raised within can make or break you. But ultimately you have to be responsible for the choice you make. It's like the movie "American X". Change is hard and for a five-year-old, it has the potential to cause more psychological damage then he had already had. Additionally he had a pure soul, he understood that he wasn't ready to leave, and perhaps by letting the cat and me go, he was displaying that someday he would free himself from that lifestyle. We may not be able to change the past, but we can choose to change our future and discover our own truths. And that can only happen for each person if the follow their own journey. Casey and I were at a fork in the road, and he was unable to join me on journey.

So that kid will continue to eat people most likely

Not necessarily. Each of us has a journey, who are we to determine what the future holds. I have faith and hope that people are innately good. And at one point or another we come to the proverbial fork in the road. I am remind of a line in Robert Frost’s poem... “I took the path least traveled, and that has made all the difference.” Alledely, we become entirely new people every 10 years, on a DNA and cellular level, thusly who knows? As a person who has taken the path least traveled, I’ve taken forks of regret and forks of success. But ultimately it has been in my conviction of who I am and what I want to be that has forged my belief that the choices I made were right for me. Perhaps, it will be the same for Casey in the story. I leave his future open to the reader to surmise.
Thank you for your response! Xoxoxo

This was an obvious hit piece on Homeschooling...

"Apparently, he had been home schooled, and thus large holes in his education."

I for one have never let Schooling interfere with my education. Besides, without his homeschooling, how would little Casey have kept his family "practices" intact? And what about the bruised man on the pole?
Was his name Stew?

Imgur

My apologies Mr. Bacon, this was not a dig on homeschooling, it was more so addressing that if his parents were all gone during the day, then how was he getting home schooled. Thus, the reference. No digs, I assure you : )

Thank you for your comments on my story and the replies.

Oh I'll be keeping an eye on you for sure @jayaseeli.
COUNT on it.

Cool, moi aussie!

You're spreading a Terrible Lie in this post.
SteemPower is good for only 10 Full Power votes a day.
https://www.steem.center/index.php?title=Upvote

But I like your Reckless Fervor...
You're going place on this platform @theocu.

Imgur

Didn't you read the part where I talk about the first 10 VOTES?

You glossed over it...

I may have, but you do not have proof of this, just like I don't have proof that you are real.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53