The Beautiful Isle of Skye - Scotland | Third Vlog Follow up

in #travel7 years ago

As usual this will be the follow up of my vlog where I tell you some more detailed information, and another perspective with some beautiful photos.

I spend 2 nights in a bothy, if you don't know what that is you can watch my firs video where I explain it here, but it is basically a shelter where everybody can sleep for free.

DSC_4895.jpg

If you didn't watch the episode Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #3 you should definitely check it out to have a better understanding of what I am telling you here.

This is by far the most beautiful place I've been in Scotland. I am sure that there are places even more amazing than this here but this place will hold a special place for me. The mountains, the lonely trees and the Lochs all together make me imagine so many things, and just being happy there.

But where is it?

Map.png

It's a place called Camasunary and it is in the coast of the Cuillin Hills, where the bothy is. But I had a walk deeper in tho the island and that's when the fun started

But let's start at the beginning.

When I drooped of my bus I got this feeling that this place was going to be amazing, and I was right. the landscape was getting better and better and the walk that was supposed to be max 1 hour, took me almost two and a half. What I did with all that time, well...

DSC_4825.jpg

DSC_4835.jpg

DSC_4844.jpg

DSC_4849.jpg

The bothy :

DSC_4865.jpg

DSC_4924.jpg

It is a brand new bothy fully insulated, so that means that it is warmer inside even if there is not a fire place. The Mountains Bothies Association had this shelter renovated because there was some vandalism and people that went there didn't take care of the place, that is really a shame.

But the good news is that it is a brand new place, all clean and nice.

DSC_4925.jpg

DSC_4926.jpg

DSC_4928.jpg

Around the bothy and in the beach there was a lot of trash, I guess it came all from the sea because when I got a little further in tho the island there was no more.

When I was eating one day I look down the window and what do I see? A DEER!!

DSC_4930.jpg

Deeper in to the Cuillin Hills:

DSC_4892.jpg

It was such a walk, it reminded me of some good other walks I did when I was a kid, but this time I was alone, in complete freedom.

Capture d’écran (50).png

DSC_4907.jpg

DSC_4914.jpg

DSC_4913.jpg

DJI_0090.jpg

DJI_0094.jpg

Hi steemit.gif

Thank you for reading to the end, if you like this post, be sure to follow me for more. If you find this content relevant leave a upvote and resteem-it, it would be of great help.

You can find me too on Instagram, You Tube.

See my other post:
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #1
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #2
Somewhere in the middle of Nowhere #3
Dalavich - 4K Drone in Scotland

signature-fonts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60661.72
ETH 2395.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56