Who is Snook?

in #snooksnap6 years ago



My video for DtubeFamily777.



One of the hardest things for me to talk about is myself. I can talk about how wonderful the people I know are. What they are great at and so on.
So why am I making another video about myself? Why do something you don't like to do? Because a friend I respect asked me to.

Now to answer a few questions that you will have if you watch the video. Yes, it was raining while I was doing the video. It was raining so hard there was nowhere in the house that I could make a video and not hear the rain in the background.

Why is there a shoe on the counter behind me? A few days ago while scrolling through Steem, looking at posts, I caught some movement out of the corner of my eye. It was a bug. A HUGE bug.

In the State of Florida, it never gets cold enough for the bugs to die like in the state of Wisconsin I live in. I hate, hate, hate bugs. That shoe is now called the "Bug Killing Shoe". It's on the counter so I don't have to bend down to grab the shoe while the bug might jump in my hair.



YouTube for those in need




Thank you, everyone, for being a part of my Steem journey!

Make someone smile today. It can not hurt you.


Love,

Snook



Steem Witness's I support

Enginewitty!, Steemgigs!, Jackmiller!, Guiltyparties!, C0ff33a / Deranged!

Sweet footer made by @enginewitty!

The STEEM Engine

Please stop and review me if you are able

banner

CREATE YOUR OWN @REVIEWME PROFILE TO START EARNING CREDIBILITY STARS FROM THE COMMUNITY!
CREATING YOUR PROFILE IS EASY! JUST FOLLOW THE STEPS HERE ☜(ˆ▿ˆc)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

What a great job you have done making the dtube video about yourself, I am hoping I have the courage to make one soon too. Your smile certainly is contagious, spreading love wherever you go.

Thank you so much :D and it's easy, just turn on your phone and start talking :D

I will get myself tuned up for one soon. Thanks for making it sound so easy.

welcome!! and it is easy :D just DO it!! be you and all will be wonderful!

That is a great goal and not corny at all, but I do agree sadly it seems too many these days are all about me me me

from what I have seen you meet your goal her eon Steem as well, you are always doing so much for the community

Thank you so very much for your comment. You left me speechless. Thank you!

Thank you so very
Much for your comment. You left
Me speechless. Thank you!

                 - snook


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

A couple of things crossed my mind while I was watching this and since you are you I get to say them even if they don't make any sense or relate to anything in the normal way.

1: "Pleased to meet you, hope you guessed my name." Rolling Stones

2: From possibly the most profound author of our time: "Today you are you! That is truer than true! There is no one alive who is you-er than you!" Dr. Seuss

Truth is I'd have never guessed your name. I'm not a very good name hacker it seems.

I live in Arizona. I have a broken fly swatter which lasted just exactly one bag of doggy food. I get the fly swatters at the dog food store so I know how long this one lasted. My shoes are too large for counters or casual bug eliminators. To each their own.

Thanks Snook, for a look at you.

2: From possibly the most profound author of our time: "Today you are you! That is truer than true! There is no one alive who is you-er than you!" Dr. Seuss

LOVE that!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

uhmmm......Snook is a username :D

last, Mom made me take the bug killing shoe off the counter :( so now if a HUGE bug comes I'm doomed OR I will wake her up and she can roll out here in her walker and smash it with her cast for me :D bet I get the bug killing shoe back after that LOLLL

LOVE Your comment. You made me watch my own video again :D sorry to be so late in a reply but things here have been a tad crazy.

Damn. Words alone can not express how disappointed I am that Snook is not your given name. I was really wondering what that would make your middle name. :)

You are a mess, a real lovely mess.

hehehehehe Thank you :D

Haha shoes on the kitchen shelve :D I'm kinda the same about the two things you said :) Making people smile/laugh by my videos and also kinda picky about sharing the content and whether or not it makes sense. Thats why I was quite hesitant to just share a picture with APPICS yesterday as it was only one pic...5:35 I dunno what's going on in ur life, just found ur vid in #dtube777 :)) But Im sending hugs to u if it helps :))

#snappluscomment

hugs always help!!! Thank you so much for stopping by!! laughing is always a good thing too. Very wonderful to meet you!!

Same here :)


Want to earn STEEM for getting better in your own craft every week! Join Learn & Earn league!

You have made me smile many, many times :D
So Snook-Made-Me-Do-It got done today hahaha
It was nice getting to know you
Thank you for sharing :)

#SNAPplusComment

Thank YOU for stopping and your comment made my day!! so happy to hear laughter has been there for you!!

Hello lovely lady! :D
I just want to say thank you for your smile, your videos make me smile and you make me laugh, especially when you do videos like your Monkey dance one. :D
I love your positive attitude and the fact that you try to always be encouraging, even when things aren't going that great for you in your own life. :D
How is your mom doing? I hope she's recovering well. :D Keeping you both in my prayers. :D
Sending hugs, love, and positive vibes to you and your wonderful family. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

today was Mom's 2nd day home. She needs to take things a bit slower but she is finally laughing and positive so a few extra days resting more will be worth it. That and she might listen if I tell her she needs to take a nap LOLLL

Thank YOU so much for always bringing a smile to my face when I see your comments. Thank you also for the prayers. They are much needed. HUGS

I bet she's happy to be home, even if she's not back to her usual self quite yet. :D Us women aren't very good at taking things slower at all, we like to get things done, multitask even most of the time, but eventually we learn how much our bodies can take after an injury/surgery and adapt, I'm sure she'll do just that. :D Its good that she's laughing and positive again, having you there helps a lot with that I'm sure. :D Naps are wonderful, I'd love to nap every day. :D I try to nap sometimes, but usually just end up laying there letting the knots in my back and neck untangle themselves. :D I envy my handsome husband his ability to nap, he can doze off in seconds and a quick 20-30 nap rejuvenates him so much. :D
Its my pleasure lovely lady, I'm glad that my comments make you smile, that is so nice to hear and makes me very happy. :D
Prayer is the best gift anyone can give to another person and costs nothing but a few moments of thought and time, you don't even have to be good at it, thankfully, because sometimes I'm in the middle of a prayer and my mind wanders away. LOL :D
Sending hugs, love and positive vibes to you and your wonderful family. :D
God bless you all. :D Have an awesome day my fabulous friend! :D

You've made friends, brought a lot of people together, had yourself some fun, downed more than a few drinks, wrote a rap, learned a few things and still have that smile on your face. Pretty great Sassy Snook! 💖

I had to laugh because every once in a while, something you'd say was being punctuated with a Discord notification. 😂

Well, even though you weren't whining, since you said whine...

Here's your cheese meme!

I SO wish I had something witty to say right now about the cheese meme LOLL but it's been a very long. long. long day here so I got nothing :D

Love you Brisby and hoping soon to be able to breathe a bit more. Hugs

LOVE you too and I hope that you can breathe more soon.

You got that straight. You make so many people smile, connect them, and all around bring sunshine and happiness.

We have year around bugs as well and that is definitely a drawback of living in a warm climate. But the bugs in Florida are much bigger than the ones in California.

Have you gone to Alex's? Aren't there a lot of bugs too?

Thank you <3 Love You!!

and it's funny because at Alex's there were not really any bugs. The ecosystem is still very intact in the mountains so I didn't even see a fly......... it was really weird. Cool but weird in a way. HUGS

Love to see and get to know more of my DtubeFamily777! Especially someone like yourself who is so positive and encouraging through thick or thin!
Lovely smile that I found rather contagious!
Thanks for sharing this part of yourself!

Thank you so much for stopping!!! it's very wonderful to meet you!! So happy to hear I could make you smile :D that makes me very happy!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63470.48
ETH 2544.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72