Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task III. Everything and anything

in #sndboxsummercamp6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9141.JPG
I do not like to be put in frames

If I would generalize, though, I would have to say that my writing is about space-ships and choices. But that is never enough. There is more to be said. When you are on a journey, you have your strengths and weaknesses. Mine are that I am stubborn and determined(you decide if those are good or bad). But I am also learning. I do not know it all. I will walk a thousand kilometers before being ready. I still have to improve.

An insight into my soul and my journey thus far is available for you to read through the link below. I am but a baby in the eyes of the world, hopefully not halfway yet of my course. If you want to look back at where I come from, this is the post to check out. If you wish to find out about my aspirations, hopes, and dreams, do not venture far. My stories are oftentimes written about them. If you know where to look, you will find it.

Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task I. When your mind is never quiet


For compassion, love, and understanding. I must have used this phrase tens of times on this platform already. That is what I want. Less violence, more sharing. Less taking, more giving. Less killing more empathy. Less indifference. A stronger connection with the world. I am cynical and doubt everything. But I also dream and hope, and try to do something. Anything. I want a better future, not only for myself but for those that I share this planet with. All of us! And I try to do my best not to be a bystander that only points fingers.

My stories are about me, about life, about us. I write from my dreams and my imagination. About things that are painful to look at or hear about and stories that are just that, stories. My entry, part II to the Sndbox challenge is a dream. It is also nothing but a story. Something that did not make me think. Something that I think to be epic but not thought-provoking.

Sndbox Summer Camp Writing - Task II. Darkness, a short story of fiction


Was it revenge that drove her or love? Would I do the same thing if I lived in that universe? Probably not as I get too attached to people around me. I think it wonderful to observe life. But you never know... Well, I did not really have these thoughts while writing the story. Now, when I think of it, I can come up with those questions. But truth be told, we can always find hidden meanings if we look for them.

I recently wrote about people getting offended too easily, by fiction books and in general. I think that is why I wrote this story. Fiction is fiction. It can be anything. Dark and disgusting or light and numb. It is not meant to offend but to entertain. Maybe think. Maybe provoke. I love fiction. The ultimate freedom of expression. It is my cup of tea. It is something that should never be censored. If you do not agree with a story, put it down. Discuss it but remember that the author probably does not think like his creations in his book.


These are my entries in the Sndbox Summer Camp writing challenges. Feel free to check them out and tell me your thoughts. I know I have a long way to go and I am open to suggestions! :)

gnbv.jpg

Have the best day! Today, tomorrow and forever.
Linda.

Sort:  

I became impressed with what you wrote about fiction, because fiction is like a dream not a reality, you are right Lindahas

an amazing life, I want to be like you, always successful friends

The same to you! :)

Thanks,how are you

Is that a question? Then I am good, thank you :)

Yes,Where do you stay

I stay at my place right now

in what country, now you live

I have it written on my blog :)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

You should keep writing your stories. We'll be waiting.

I have no intention to stop :)

good post friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60907.24
ETH 3249.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45