You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sndbox Quest #1/ Task 1: My Quest as a Solo Female Traveler and My Goal to Make Travel a Way of Life

in #sndboxquest7 years ago

Wonderfully positive and assertive post @wanderlass, it's great :D ... what a twist whereby fate got you to experience travel alone - might have been difficult to face the thought of it if not - no?....and you chose to carry on!!! I've mostly travelled alone myself and have always preferred it. As you say, the connections with locals are less superficial and one can have some real adventures. But of course it is a very different experience as a solo female traveller as you point out too, many of the things that you mention were not even considerations for me (the degree of safety, harassment etc). Good on you for standing up for yourself on the beach. - that guy will probably think twice about doing it again to someone. I remember meeting a girl in Belgium in the early 1990s, who not only was travelling solo, but was hitch-hiking too! She'd been travelling like this for a while and was very comfortable about it.

It's such a nice idea to be free from geographic location, to be able to travel and blog and sustain yourself in this manner - kinda my dream too! It is possible, and being without ties is an advantage in this regard, painful though it may otherwise be. You've set the thought and intention in motion, I'm sure the Universe will respond kindly. You have my very best wishes for this.
🌞 🌞 🌞 🌞 🌞 🌞 🌞

Sort:  

Thank you @barge for always encouraging me and for the positive vibes you send here. The amazing experiences I had outweighed the unpleasant ones and that made me carry on. And I think I'm lucky that those experiences weren't so bad. I'm okay and was always safe. I'm actually amazed how that happens considering I'm spatially challenged lol.

I would also like to try hitch-hiking but not sure how to and if I would ever have the guts. I have watched too many movies :D I admire the girl you met!

If you have that dream then you should explore it! You have always received what you needed and you always have the right mindset so I believe that whatever you dream will materialize :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57868.91
ETH 2362.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36