Dr. TLK _ Perspctives _ LOA #4

in #sndbox7 years ago

The LAW of ATTRACTION (LOA), what is it and how does it work?

From the perspective of Dr. TLK

In my previous posts on LOA I discussed

A. The rules I follow as a Scientist and as a Human

  1. "Everything is possible",
  2. "Expecting a specific outcome leads to biasing my results and my point of view",
  3. "Attaching my mind and heart to a certain expectation or specific outcome will only lead to constant disappointment and misery",
  4. "Every outcome offers a useful lesson, those we deem worked and those we deem failed, both in the field of scientific experimentations and in life",
  5. "Working with cells is the same as working with life events, I seek to understand what they want to tell me, not force them to do what I want to see.",
  6. "Always, always, always keep an open mind and think of the results from as many perspectives as I possibly can" and
  7. "Accept the unexpected and believe in the unbelievable"

B. The First Principle of LOA:

E = mc^2: Your thoughts (energy; E) will become your reality (Mass; m) faster than the speed of light ( speed of light squared; c^2)

C. The Second Principle of LOA:

Be clear and use as many details as you can (about what you want) when you ask for something

D. The Third principle of LOA:

Always make a request with an approximate time frame (or an estimated deadline)

Source

You may ask, how am I supposed to know when something should happen? or how am I suppose to control the universe?

Think of it this way: Time is actually a tool invented by humans and it has no existence our of human realm.

For example, it is a known fact that a day on earth is different than a day on other planets

PlanetDay Length
Mercury1,408 hours
Venus5,832 hours
Earth24 hours
Mars25 hours
Jupiter10 hours
Saturn11 hours
Uranus17 hours
Neptune16 hours


Source

The same applies to The Universe, which has been here since the beginning of things and will be here until the end of things. For the energy of The Universe, days do not exist (at least not in terms of our days).

That is why, when we ask for an approximate time frame, our minds' energies which are connected to the Universe will translate that into "Hurry up! Don't take your sweet time please! This is very important to me."

The universe wants to serve us with whatever that is best for us. Therefore, giving more details and urging the universe with a time frame will help the Universe to deliver our requests the best and fastest way possible.

Another question you may ask
What if the Universe doesn't deliver my request by the time I indicated?
In most cases (especially with simple requests), it does deliver very fast.

However, if it doesn't, don't lose faith or hope yet. Why? (will discuss waiting in another post in more details) but for now here is why

  1. As I said earlier, the given time frame is only an indication to the universe that the request is important and that you wish for it to happen SOON.

  2. Imagine when you want to buy something. If it is available and there were no issues, it will be delivered to you on time. But if it is not available (need to be made) or something happened on the way of delivery, it will take longer to be delivered. So, the more precious your request, the more care will be needed to make it (custom made) and to deliver it.


Source

Here is an example from my life which happened this year.
I had to give a research discussion seminar for the entire neuro department on March, 2017. At the beginning of the year, I felt that I didn't want to do it but I couldn't ask my supervisor to cancel it since it was mandatory and every person working in the department has to give one. So I thought I might get ready if I give it more time.

By February, my feelings were not changed and I started feeling anxious. I thought it would be great if I could at least postpone it a bit more and thought of contacting other students to see if they would agree to exchanging their time slot with me.

When I looked at the schedule, there was the questions where to start? and whom to ask? Also, It looked like a fat chance that anyone will agree to have their seminar earlier. So, I decided to ask The Universe to arrange for me to postpone (with an underlying wish to cancel) my seminar until the end of the term (May)

My idea was that, The Universe knows all there is to know, the circumstances, the situations and who will need or will be willing to exchange time slots with me.

I went to take a shower... 30 min later (I like long showers :P), I checked my phone and Lo and behold!
I got an email from one of my colleagues whom Seminar was supposed to be in May but wants to do it in March because he will graduate ...etc, etc. My colleague (apologetically) asked if I would mind exchanging my spot with him and that I am doing him a big favor...etc, etc

Honestly, I didn't tell my colleague that he was the one who saved me, but I emailed him immediately offering him my spot with all my heart (With a huge smile on my face :D)

Time forward, beginning of May... Some constructions took place in the room where the Seminar was supposed to be held and my Seminar was canceled. YAAAAAAY!

Source


.... Till next episode

Dr. The Leaping Koala :D

Thank you very much for following, commenting and upvoting.

LEAPING_KOALA_cover_1.png

Sort:  

@mrainp420 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.
Qurator is proudly supported by @reggaemuffin, vote for him as a witness here.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by The Leaping Koala from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

I liked the post @theleapingkoala, I'm fascinated by giving the universe a time frame. I completely understand your logic behind it though my results when using this technique in the past haven't worked well. It always feels forced or rushed and as the time approaches with no sign of the thing coming then disappointment sets it. I much more align with setting the intention and letting go out how long it will take. That being said i will experiment more with time frames and share my results. Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62837.64
ETH 2542.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65