My Entry to The First State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition! [With a Simple Animated Entry]

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)


Sndboxwhite.png

My Entry

I've waited for my mouse to arrive before I was able to do this entry for the @sndbox contest, 100SBD sounds nice and that's what I'm going for here. My mouse broke so I had to postpone creating the image above by 2 days at most. When the package arrive I hurriedly tested the mouse which was in fact real good - it's a Silent Plus from Logitech (can't hear the clicks no more!) - so that I can start pouring out my creative juice into this piece.

Hope you liked my work. The @sndbox color pallette is really great in the eyes - I've opted to use the blue-green as the background - I don't like making things that light colored so I didn't use a white background for this. I've also recreated their logo since I can't find a stock image from their posts (maybe I wasn't looking hard enough), hopefully I did it justice.

I also strayed away from using a conventional rectangle and added some design at the corners - very simple but I think it works fine - also added shadows - the image still maintains its 1000x600 pixel size btw.

The icons at the top represents what I think of when I hear the @sndbox name. I added some more value in it by doing something extra (scroll down!).

A Little Animation:


Sndboxwhitegif.gif

This is a last minute entry so I don't expect to win 2nd or the other places - I was aiming for the gold from the start. I'm not that confident though - I've watched the submissions and I have to admit there are lots of great entries there! Good luck to us all.

Here are my favorite rivals: Animate | Yusaymon | Bearone | Invein

Here are the image URLs with transparent sides:
https://steemitimages.com/DQmcDBLqLY836YVcztkYaAPV3V18WY2CBh2jv6hTx6LxXK5/sndbox.png
https://steemitimages.com/DQmSLH1TKd7KHSuxsPmE3pw71jPv6E54KxYds9Le22K2eex/Sndboxgif.gif


Maraming Salamat!

Thank you so much!




Sort:  

Wowow no wonder you won!! Youre amazing @deveerei! Congratulations!! That is a slick animation.

Hehe. Thanks mommi @bearone.

Your logo looks great!

Thank you so much! :)

Congrats on a great logo, you won right?

Just a placer. The 1st place looks really gooood.

Very nice entry! Wish you good luck and win!

Thank you so much!

Well done my friend. Nice touch on the O

@animate.

Thanks, I only used Photoshop CS6. What did you use for yours? I have to up my animation skills too haha.

Cool. I'll check that out.

I love the colors...so playfull!...but yes...on a smaller scale I dont think this will work so good.

Maybe they like looking at the bigger picture. ;)

Another contest to be won @deveerei. 😎

Hopefully. :) thanks!

Good

It doesn't look good on the thumbnails.

Congratulations @deveerei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59367.33
ETH 3172.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43