My Entry for the ⭐️ State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition ⭐️

in #sndbox7 years ago (edited)

At the beginning of this project I didn't really know anything about @sndbox.

As a practice, whenever I do any sort of custom work for people I like to get to know them a bit better so I can tap in to their energy and do my best to fit the brief.

I scrolled down their page and found their Introduce Yourself post and noticed some similarities in our vision at SteemPh.

Instantly I was inspired - especially by the idea of having a physical space with dedicated team there to recruit and support. Can we please be your partners in Asia? 💕

Further mouse action landed me on one of the best explanation of Steemit I've ever read.

Ok! I'm in! I like these guys. Win or not I'll be following their progress and cheering them on.

Without further ado, here are my submissions for the
⭐️ State of the Sndbox Monthly Thumbnail Competition ⭐️

This is the first draft. I wanted simple but didn't want to go too simple. It makes it easy when you love the colours you're working with. I wanted to go with the slight grey in the background to make the colours pop.

The big coloured boxes on this design represented a newbie coming into Steemit. As they learned something new their colour changed, until they morphed into the beautiful complex logo.

I should also mention the small boxes represent Steemians new and old wondering around and eventually finding each other.

My final submission feels like its anticipating greatness and hidden surprises within this project. Bright spots of colour - I love colours!

Ok I lied. I was about to hit post when I felt drawn to do 1 more variation. I like this one best I think.

Which one do you like best?

Sort:  

Good luck @bearone! That is so cool!

Wishing you the best! Nandito lang kami, kabayan!

Thanks so much @jassennessaj ❤❤❤❤

Im a big coloured box @bearone 😊.

Good luck with the new design. I like the final one myself.

Wow! I really love the last one. The fine details and your explanation are great. Excellent attention to detail and thoughtfulness.

Thanks so much @phelimint

I like the second version. Great work @bearone as per usual! 😎

I like the second one too. Thanks heaps @goldenarms this right here is why you're one of my fave Canadians ever. More than Bryan Adams - and I ❤ that man.

Ako ay napa-"wow" manalo sana to!

Haha salamat po!

Prefer the last one..oh and love that pink shade mommi @bearone!

Me too and I super love the pink too ❤

I like 4. shades pop a bit more. 2 would be my second choice.

Nice work on all of them though!!!

Thanks @choogirl

I like 2 cos it stands out from the others. Big and bold!

Can we please be your partners in Asia? 💕

<3 Exciting stuff.Good luck on the competition!

Did you read their intro post @luvabi ? They're full on! I love it!

Thank you! 💗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65156.13
ETH 3530.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48