You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SML Feedback Contest Round Two Starts Now.

This is a very catchy track! I like the melodies...for my personal taste they might be a bit 'simple'; I prefer my melodies often a little more complicated / varying. But I think the relatively simple melodies is what makes this track so catchy so actually that probably ends up being a good thing and a compliment :) I like the bass as well. The kick and the bass work well together, but somehow I feel like the kick doesn't sound quite as good on it's own. Might need a bit more depth, but that's personal taste. It could use some vocals for sure, and I just read in the comments that it's meant to have vocals eventually...I'd be very interested in how it turns out then!

Sort:  

Thanks :) The bassline is a lot different to what I'm used to so I had to put a lot of time into getting it right, I normally stick to more simple basslines but tried to switch it up for a change. I agree for sure the kick doesn't work quite as well by itself, I was just trying to add some variety to it so you notice the bassline more when it comes back in.

I don't know if I should be posting a track that's not related to the challenge in the comments but if you'd like to hear the version with vocals on it here's a soundcloud link: https://soundcloud.com/fresheiremusic/feel-alive-fresh-eire

Thanks again for taking the time to listen.

Thanks for sharing the vocal track! For some reason I was expecting female vocals, not sure why...but this works well too. It definitely does add more to the track. Good stuff!

Thanks for listening :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56