My Steemit Music League Challenge Entry (Season 2, Round 1): Through the Atmosphere

in #smlchallenge7 years ago (edited)

'Through the Atmosphere' is a collaboration between producers Mindseye (me) and Dr. Rinkel, both originally from the Netherlands. The result is an atmospheric instrumental downtempo/triphop/electronica track that may give one the feeling of being in outer space or being enlightened...

https://dsound.audio/#/@mindseye-music/through-the-atmosphere

Thanks for listening!

Atmosphere_.jpg

Sort:  

Dayummmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm.

What a vibe you create with this beat.

Love how you bring the beat in around 0:40 that sound is incredible.

And how you arrange this instrumental is top-notch and kept me fully engaged all the way through. You intertwine the sounds and transition so nicely throughout.

Appreciate you sharing this with community. It created an frequency-raising atmosphere no doubt.

Much love and respect

A frequency-raising atmosphere...now there's a compliment! Thanks @chiefmappster, since you're the man around here this comment is probably even extra awesome. It's great to hear the track is doing so well with you guys. There's quite a bit of time that went into creating the right drums, sounds and transitions. This is probably one of my/our best tracks so far...but there's more to come! ;)

Ay appreciate you sharing it and excited to hear more o weeee. And appreciate your words you the man

I see you're in #NewZealand @mindseye-music! What part are you in? #North or #South Island?

Yes, I am! I'm on #NewZealand's North Island...Hamilton, to be exact.

I'm like an hour 45 away from Palmerston North @mindseye-music! How long have you been residing in #NewZealand for now?

Cool @iseektruth! Quite remote or not so much? I have been here for over 3 years now. Were you born in #NewZealand?

I'm in a small town of 20K people. I was born in #NewZealand but spent most of my life in the #USA @mindseye-music!

I actually regret it @mindseye-music! I'm only here because I don't have family anywhere else. The only family I have left is my mom.
People in this country have something against the #modern world and like to live under a rock and they think it's funny. So therefore I'm living in a cuntry not a country! #SMH!

Where in the US did you live @iseektruth? I'm not sure I totally agree with your opinion on NZ though ;) I'm originally from Europe and in my opinion NZ is more laid-back which is a positive. Sure, the country might not be on the forefront in a lot of respects and it's definitely not perfect. But I enjoy life here and I can't get enough of the beautiful outdoors!

Respect @mindseye-music, I really like your track! My entry is a downtempo beat as well, sweet! Are you familiar with Iron Shirt Recordings?
Do you know the radio station RDU? (Questions, questions lol)
Some of my friends ( Wubzilla & DagerGirl ) in NZ, the live in Chch, had a show there. The show was called The Ghetto Electric Sessions (super rad show ), I was featured on it a few times, with mixes & own tracks.
Good luck in the challenge!

Thanks @d-vine! No I am not familiar with Iron Shirt (yet). Should I be...?? ;)
I also don't think I know the radio station...but I'm going to check it out now! I'll make sure to listen to your entry for the challenge too :)

You are so welcome @mindseye-music! ISR is a really cool label based in NZ, one of my friends started it, super dope music!!
Thanks for stopping by to listen to my entry!! BIG UP!! <3

Thanks @d-vine, I'm going to check out ISR! Always cool to find more electronic musicians from NZ.
BTW, do you release any of your tracks on Spotify etc..? I have a few playlists that I curate that might fit some of your tracks...

Ambient goodness!

Sounds silly, but I love where your kick sits in the mix. It's kinda 'flump'y sounding (I think I just made that word up) but at the same time really clean and cooperative with the rest of the track.

Well made fellas!

Thanks @harrisonmir! Flumpy, I like it! I may have to integrate some flumpiness into my next tracks as well ;) I usually take quite a bit of time to get the drums right in a track, so it's great to hear positive comments!

Haha yeah man, no idea where that came from - it just made sense in my head with what I was hearing 😂. I love it though, well done. #flumpy

#flumpy is definitely here to stay...

Keep up the great work and progress!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60291.00
ETH 2583.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55