😊Smilestory: The Reasons behind this Happy Curve 😊

in #smilestory6 years ago (edited)

I always hear this saying “The best things in life are free”. It keeps me asking to myself, is it really free? What does “free” mean? I guess, everything that is valuable is not free… especially HAPPINESS. For us to be happy, we need to put effort, sacrifice our selfish desires; surrender what restrains us for being “selfless”.

When I was still a child, they used to ask me, What do you want to be when you grow up? Then I always answered, I want to be a Nurse, Teacher, or anything I want to be! However when I grew up and saw what this world really is, I just said to myself, "I want the special persons in my life to be happy and that would make me happier”.


Let me tell you of things I’ve been through. I grew up in broken family. It was my mom who took care of us, taught us to be faithful and be a good person. I also experienced domestic violence, betrayals, failed friendships, false accusations and the most painful of all, lost the people who matters to me that lead me to the point of wanting to end my life. However, I convinced myself, always thinking “I am more than this”. Despite those horrible experiences, I still stood up, faked a smile, tried to make my family and friends happy and prayed to God. It was all because of my faith to God that freed me from all those sorrows.

One of the reasons why I’m still smiling is He. It was year 2014 when we met each other. We had 2 years of long-distance relationship. It made our relationship grow stronger, fell in love deeper and most importantly, deepened our faith to one another. After 2 years of being far from each other, we couldn’t wait any longer so we decided to get married. It was the best moment in my life.

After 3 months, I got pregnant. I was so excited but scared at the same time. Scared that, what if I’m not good enough to be a mother? So many fears running on my mind but I tried to convince myself, YOU ARE HIS MOTHER and doing your best is what you can do best.

You can only know how it feels to be a mother when you become one. I still remember how my happiness reached to heaven when I first saw him, my little Jerome sleeping in my arms. All my pains and fears vanished like a bubble. Tears of happiness flowed. In all those wonderful memories, my husband was beside me, encouraging me to be strong… and he never failed.

After few weeks of being a mom, I have had a post-natal depression, I became too vulnerable, overthinking about horrible WHAT IFS… thinking I’m not good enough. However, I tried to lift myself up again for my family.

Thus, there are things that we have to overcome to see more what’s behind. There are pains we need to feel to appreciate the happiness more. Sometimes, challenges might be unbearable yet we have to fight it for happiness and SMILES of our loved ones. Life has so many memories that make it worthwhile but nothing is better than seeing your loved ones’ SMILES….


Hope you learned something from my entry to Project S.M.I.L.E. Contest.

Sort:  

It is when we are through difficult times do we appreciate the good things that happens.

You have a wonderful family and your baby is precious.

Indeed, it is. That's why when we are bent in life, we should always remember that we are being prepared for something greater ahead.

Thank you so much, he is the most precious for me in this world ❤️

I am glad you shared your smile story. This is beautiful! You have gone through a lot and it is the very reason why you found the reason of your smile. It is indeed difficult to grow up with a broken family and I found you courageous surviving the pain. It wouldn't be possible without the people you love now. :)

I am now having a hard time choosing the winners lol. Please wait for the announcement on Feb 12 2018. :) bless you and your family.

That's so true. I know I'm not the only one who experienced that. Some might have experienced worse yet there is always something to be grateful for... and it's actually difficult to find that when in darkness but always possible. Thank you for making this contest. Yeah, I read it on the rules. Thank you ❤️

Very touching story Joyjoy. From the heart and that's what makes it very special. Good luck to you. Hope you make it.

Thank you for always supporting, uncle! 😊😊😊

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by joyjoyharb from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72