Smile challenge - I was challenged to share some smiles by one amazing Steemian and a great friend Eliza Cheng. Smiles are on me today. Cheers. :)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #smilechallenge7 years ago (edited)

I woke up this morning. Did my regular routines every morning. Washed my teeth, meditated for 1 hour, checked if everyone is playing by the rules in promotion channel in our Steem Engine group and suddenly I get a notification from my amazing friend Eliza Cheng. I always check her comments right away because they are always thoughtful and great comments.

But, this time it was not on one of my posts. It was in her post submission for #smilechallenge started by @herlife. Read her great comment, and in which she nominates me to do the same. I am always up for spreading some positive energy and some smiles.But guys, she does not who is she messing with, my phone is full of smiles. lol GAME ON, Eliza. IT IS SO ON. lol

P.S. I cheated a bit. You will find out why. :) lol

  • The first smile I am sharing is from my basketball season in Costa D'Orlando, Sicily. Beautiful place. If you like the beach and the ocean this is THE place to visit. :)

2017-05-29-21-58-11.jpg

  • The second smiles I am sharing from my season in Basket Mestre after I had 38 point game. And we won. Mestre had some great fans and it was fun playing in front of them and their singing through the entire game.

15578544_10210914406113114_5254253744066863719_n - Copy.jpg

  • Third smiles are from my home back in Croatia after my basketball season just digging in on this watermelon. One of the most amazing fruits for summer. Especially if it comes from the fridge cold. :)

2017-08-21-14-17-15.jpg

  • The fourth smile comes after my team won the championship. One great memory worth smiling about. Amazing day in my life. :)

2017-06-18-16-35-09.jpg

The Cheating Starts. lol

Nowhere in the rules, it said it had to be selfie smiles or that it has to be only the picture of ME smiling in it. So I brought in some SMILES help. Take that Eliza... lolol :) I brought in the smile calvary. :)

  • My brother Nikola and me on working on restoring our house this past summer. Working hard and smiling even more.

21325948_10155588644289098_720155040_n.jpg

  • Before I left Mestre, Venezia I took a memory photo with one of the most amazing fans and people I have met in my life.
    17022461_10211571723785645_2659533311689312293_n - Copy.jpg

  • My teammates and me visiting National Park, Sila earlier this years. Smiles all around. :)

2017-09-20-15-01-52.jpg

  • We have a tradition of taking team selfies photo after every win we get. So far we already made 10 photos. Smiles all around. :)

2017-10-25-17-59-09.jpg

  • My brother and me visiting Murter, Croatia. Beautiful place with amazing crystal clear the Adriatic Sea. Great day with my brother.

2017-08-09-01-10-40 - Copy.jpg

  • Two foreign players on the team this year having a good night. They were handing out these funny hats in this restaurant. So why not? Snap a funny photo. :)

25398750_10214254925944022_7203894920937351332_n.jpg

  • And, for the last one, I am playing "fair" again and just posting my own selfie photo from my recent visit to Napoli, Italy.

27066851_10214512837991662_3374987958999256550_n.jpg

I absolutely love this challenge even though I cheated a bit and brought some team smiles in. Well, actually I did not cheat I just found a loophole in the rules. I always say the "devil" is in the details. lol No matter what you do in life. Thank you, Eliza, my amazing friend for nominating me for this challenge. Let's change the world together one smile at the time. The power of smiling is unlimited. I truly believe so. So my friends smile every day of life. It will heal your soul. :)

Now to continue this amazing challenge I nominate some other amazing people on Steemit: @lenasveganliving @ethansmith @uwelang @ana-maria @calebbleejl @eaglespirit @enchantedspirit @apanamamama @hopehuggs .

I could name a lot more, but I will let you nominate some after. Let's spread some SMILES, my friends. We can change the world one smile at the time. So join in and let's begin this ripple of SMILES. :)

Thank you for reading, have an amazing full of smiles day, much love ❤️❤️

dbjegovic
2017-09-29-22-51-45.jpg

Sort:  

Smiling and positivity is always great - thanks for nominating, what do I have to do now - do a post but on Friday - now it is Saturday - smiling at least :-)! And together with another former Tsuvian @detlev

Just post it whenever you like my friend. As long as you do it. Loved the addition here already. I am sure your post will be even better. Cheers. :)

Awesome smile both @uwelang and @detlev! Cheers! 🍻🍺

Thank you join this smilechallenge. :)

You are more than welcome. It is an amazing and positive challenge. :) @herlife

Awesome stuff @awakentolife! Looks like we got the same kind of vibe going today as my own post had the happiness tag/theme as well! Love the pics and more importantly the message! Keep up the good work and smiles!

hehe the more the merrier my friend. Life is all about having positive vibes and smiling. And, sharing that smile with everybody else. It can get contagious if we are not careful. I mean a world of just people smiling. Who wants that? lol

Me me me.. :P Thank you for an amazing comment, my friend. Have a blessed day. :)

Holy Cow! I never got this @awakentolife, what the cheese? Now Its On Boo Boo. How much money, because I'm bringing it Home! LOLzzzz

Ps. You cheated, you threw in a half naked photo. See how he do @enchantedspirit?

I am not sure what is the prize or if there is one? lol I was nominated by @elizacheng. Maybe she knows. lol

But, we win no matter the prize. Spreading some smiles and some of us cheating a bit.. NOT ME. lol

There was only one half naked photo.. lol not really cheating... lol

Here's the original post. Looks like I didn't follow the instructions fully too... LOL... But the important part is we have FUN! 😎😉

This post has been upvoted for free by @microbot with 0.1%!
Get better upvotes by bidding on me.

a Great selection of smiles, all over the place,

I have noticed some people spend to much time focusing on other less important things in the long run, they miss the opportunity to enjoy life and smile more

as I said in a recent post a saying my Uncle said to me and I try to live by, always smile, it makes yourself feel better and always makes people wonder what your up to

tip!

Jay, you are the sweetest!!!!

Shhhhh stop that you will ruin my thug reputation

Lol 😂

Hi @awakentolife! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

I guess the more the merrier! Look at all the SMILE! I totally know that you have tones and tones of selfies in your phone... 😁
You did mention that before. And this is the main reason I nominate you... 😉😎

The more the merrier. I love that.:)

Thank you for the nomination. I really did enjoy participating. :)

Have an amazing day, my amazing friend. And, don't forget to.... SMILE. :)

😁😊😉

You look so happy!

Just looking at you smiling makes me want to smile. It's amazing how powerful it can be!

Powerful more than anyone can imagine my friend. One great smile, I mean 1 second, can change someone's entire day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67441.24
ETH 3492.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81