Smartphone Photography: Up, up and away

in #smartphonephotography7 years ago (edited)

A hot air balloon is a lighter than air aircraft consisting of a bag, called an envelope, which contains heated air. Riding one was something I wanted to try for a long time. When I went to Bagan, Myanmar, I checked the price for the hot air balloon ride but it was so expensive so I was not able to try it out. But my friend who was working in Laos suggested doing the hot air balloon in Vang Vieng, Laos where the cost is around PHP 4,000 or USD 80 for an hour ride. It is definitely cheaper than the one I saw in Bagan. When we went to Laos, me and my friends did not let this chance pass and it was incredible. So for those who are in a budget and wants to try this, you can definitely do it in Van Vieng instead.

I already shared some photos of this day before which you can check here. I'm posting this again as my entry for today's #smartphonephotography theme "fire" hosted by @juliank.

20170520_173113.jpg

Click on the image to view full screen


Category
smartphonephotography
Settings
ISO 40 - 4.20 mm - F/1.7 - 1/984 s
Camera
Samsung Galaxy S8
Location
Van Vieng, Laos
Sort:  

Nice photo. I have galaxy s8 too. Camera rocks

Yeah! The camera is really great. Pro Mode in the camera is an awesome feature too. 😊

UP UP UP AND AWAYYY

It was indeed Up, up and away experience. 😂😂😂

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Sunday.

You have earned 6.25 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 2/5
Multiplier: 1.25
Server time: 12:51:02
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 457.51/800.00
Total Photos: 36
Total comments: 62
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 1.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

hot air balloon is always one of my favorite memories! :)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

I am the "Tag-Lifter" and you have been resteemed because you will one day tag your post #newbieresteemday ... lol ;)


(source)

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

I sure will use it. I will also tell my friends. 😉

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=wincee
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=smartphone-photography-up-up-and-away


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36