Péricles, my pleasant surprise

A few months ago I moved to Mérida, Venezuela with my sister and a short time before my arrival she told me about a very peculiar character she found repeatedly at the entrance to her apartment, with every anecdote she told me i got more anxious to meet him, and now that I did I can swear that Péricles has a big part of my heart and affection. By now i'm sure you'll be asking who is Péricles?

Well here I bring you a picture of this little character in his everyday place (but not his most frequent pose)

IMG_20180216_094324.jpg

Yes, as you've may noticed Péricles is a dog, but don't be fooled by that picture, it's one of the most beloved dogs that I've been able to meet, you'll see, his considered the dog of the block and therefore the dog of all, a dog that for many people it has no owner or home and all of that, perhaps they're right, but as I expressed earlier, he doesn't lack love, we all take care of him, and I, personally, love him with all my heart. This little one comes and goes to his liking, but he always comes back to brighten the day for all of those who take the time to sit down with him and give him some of the eternal love that he and all the animals deserve.

Like i told you before, that wasn't his most frequent pose. That's because at the moment he sees me, my sister or anyone belonging to the block, it becomes this one

IMG_20180217_103909(2).jpg

As you can see this dog is nothing but a tenderness, but full of wit, believe me, he has so much that we've come to think that he plans how to do that each person who passes by where he is feed him, play with him or simply caress him . His "strategies" range from giving you his paw without you even ask him to lie down on the floor as in the previous photo. For example:
When I was going to the MeetUp that I told you about in previous posts I found this scene while waiting for my sister to finish a call and I did not resist
The way he tried to put his paw through the grille melted my heart and I had to go out and play with him while I waited
IMG_20180224_153819(2).jpg
IMG_20180224_153826(3).jpg
When I went out i received my warm and daily greeting from him, I thought about making this post, showing you how a "homeless" dog can win such a heart, and how can earn so many. When you see an animal that you consider to be homeless, think about how happy it would make them be Péricles and have someone that gives them a little of love, I'm sure it's not even half of what they can give you.
IMG_20180217_103921(2).jpg
IMG_20180217_103930(2).jpg

I am an animal lover, and I try to defend or take care of them whenever I can, and I can tell you without a doubt that this little guy has been one of the best surprises I've had.

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 16:53:31
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 10.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

where are you, not posting?

Hola @trainingwriter, upv0t3
Este es un servicio gratuito para nuevos usuarios de steemit, para apoyarlos y motivarlos a seguir generando contenido de valor para la comunidad.
<3 Este es un corazón, o un helado, tu eliges .

: )


N0. R4ND0M:
4153 3195 1217 8732
3785 8979 4240 6151
4763 1197 4625 9304
4090 2294 4563 3888

Congratulations @trainingwriter! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @trainingwriter! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68545.57
ETH 3900.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71