My #smartphonephotography for this Saturday

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Saturday, my entry the contest, theme: parks

An old castle nearby where I live: Nyköpingshus (grounded 1100). The castle burned down in 1655, only some parts of the buildings were left. The building was restored in the 20th century and are today used as a museum and also for theaters in the summer. In front of the castle, a beautiful little pond is situated and even small hills, walking paths and trees. The park in front of the castle is an attractive place where people go for picknick in the summer and ice skating on the pond in the winter.

The building in the background in this photos is just a side building, not the main castle building. You can see more photos of the castle here

The photo below is also my entry in this weeks #smartphonephotography, by @juliank (contest post)

I have taken this photo with my old Iphone 4S in 2013.

nyköpings hus.jpg


The photo is taken by me, @kerlund74


Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

---

Proud member and supporter of the Minnow Support Project - Brought to you by @aggroed, @ausbitbank, @teamsteem, and @canadian-coconut


---

SS-pansies-EN.jpg

Steemsugars -a project with purpose to bring more women onto Steemit and into Crypto

AMB ENG HOS.png

Check it out at @humansofsteemit

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 09:58:45
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 63.95/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 53
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

In one of your graphics are not surprised to see

excellent photography! enjoy traveling

Thanks and yes I enjoy it:-)

Thanks for sharing nice place! I think there are lots of frogs?

Thanks a lot! Well there are a few frogs!

Sadly the museum housed in Nyköpingshus is not open right now! You only have a small window from June-August to learn more about the famous banquet of 1317 (when something exciting happened, but what...? Go visit!).

Do you live in Nyköping or just visited? During the banquet there was a fight about the throne, two royal brothers was put in jail, to die by their older brother.

Aw, now you've spoiled my planned trip! No, seriously, thanks for the revelation, I was becoming very curious. Unfortunately, I have no plans to come up to Norway (again) for the moment, but I never did visit Nyköping either. I just did my homework when your photo caught my interest.

That is really nice! Glad it caught your interest:-)

hey Kerlund
Great Shot there...haven't seen you on discord lately.. miss ya!
Cheers!

Thanks a lot! Well I have unfortunately been a lot busy in my life on the outside... Nice to see you, hope you are fine!

wow. very successful shooting angle.
very suitable for racing .. congratulations my dear friend

Thanks a lot! I like to capture a different perspective from times to times. Makes it a bit more interesting:-)

I love the perspective of this shot.

Thanks, glad to hear this :-)

thank you ,,,,, your post is really good

Thanks a lot!

So many beautiful water lillies... or are those lotus flowers? Either way, that looks like a peaceful scene. :)

No it is water lilies, I love the white once:-) Thanks a lot, it's a nice place to take a walk.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69824.27
ETH 3761.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81