Picture Stories #114 - Photographing The Greens ๐Ÿƒ ๐ŸŒฟ

in #smartphonephotography โ€ข 6 years ago (edited)

I enjoy taking pictures of plants, of trees and anything that's green because not only do I like capturing their presence in a photograph to look at and recollect later, but it's also because I find peace and solace in the midst of fresh, bountiful and life-bearing nature whilst I'm taking those pictures. Working full-time in a job or being preoccupied with life means there are lesser and rarer chances that we might get to spend some time out in the open. For me, admiring and spending time in the nature usually happens when I take a holiday or when I go out on short trips with friends during weekends. I make it a point to have some fresh air, take in some fresh views and enjoy some uninterrupted time with nature clicking such candid, random yet meaningful shots.

The below is a picture of a jack-fruit tree I encountered on a short weekend getaway, and the way the greens are a vibrant and vivid part of the photo is absolutely refreshing.


IMG_20180325_100054.jpg

IMG_20180325_100103.jpg

IMG_20180325_100055.jpg

IMG_20180325_100025.jpg


I realize that this is the first and only photo I've ever taken of a jack-fruit in my life. This makes it even more special and memorable.

Is there something that you've never photographed before but would like to?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png

Sort: ย 

This is also a common fruits in our country (Bangladesh). I like this fruits very much. I took this fruit in my childhood. Your picture remembered my childhood. Thank you very much for sharing this Jack- Fruits.

Thanks, glad to know about your love for jackfruits

I love this thing both as a fruit n as a vegetable (cooked before it's ripe).

Yeah, it's somewhat popular :)

Thank, @jznsamuel. Your article has given me idea of what to post about: green photography. I also like photography and have taken some photos of the green fields in my country. Green is beautiful color! Don't you think?

Yup, green is the best! refreshing and powerful...

Jack fruits are awesome and since you like taking pictures of The Greens, i think you have found a great organization to connect with that promotes green. Follow @thegreens and connect with us to color the world green.
Did you know Earth Day is on Sunday April 22? https://steemit.com/earthday/@thegreens/did-you-know-earth-day-is-on-sunday-april-22-endplasticpollution

Sure, will take a look!

Nice shots of Jack fruit - I have not had the pleasure as yet

Thanks :)

Where is this place?

We'd gone to a resort in pondicherry!

What lovely color and texture.

Thank you :)

Nice baeutiful goog fruit you @jznsamuel

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79