Picture Stories #154 - Eating Seafood 🐟

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Today was Sunday and we had a special seafood meal! Although the below shown fish is not what we actually had at home, it is for representative purposes and was taken at a supermarket where we had gone shopping. I'm a non-vegetarian and eat various kinds of meat, and although I primarily like chicken but for a change also prefer to eat seafood. Making non-veg dishes with the various spices and curries that we get here in India makes for a delicious offering of food that is both appealing to the taste buds as well as to our senses. I usually don't have the patience to wait to take photos of the food before eating them and so you won't find many food photography related posts in my blog.


IMG_20180430_125946_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180430_130016_HDR.jpg


I don't know what kind of fish is shown in the above photographs, but over the years I've eaten different kinds of seafood including a variety of fish and it is a well known fact that they are rich in omega-3 fatty acids and are really nutritious too.

Do you like seafood?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

Hi Sir @jznsamuel... Yes though I make chicken, I don't like to eat it.
But fish is really good for health. And I like to make a variety of fish curries, and though I am mainly a vegetarian, I also like to eat fish,occasionally!. But here there is a vegan group, and when I posted a photo of fish related food blog, I got some adverse comments. So nowadays I have stopped posting non vegetarian food blogs. :(
But now because of the rainy season we get a variety of good and fresh fish here...

Thanks ma'am. I love chicken more but I do enjoy fish every now and then :) Yes, I'm sure the mangalorean fish recipes will be very tasty!!
Oh. that is so sad, we should be allowed freedom to post what we like here. No one should impose their opinions... Enjoy the the fresh fish :)

Seafood is wonderful. There is great variety in what you can eat. The omega 3 fatty acids are just one of the reasons for eating it!

Yup, seafood is very beneficial and tasty too :)

I can understand what you mean with no patience to wait to make photographs. I love fish dishes too and once they are cooked there is a special nice sent of it especially when cooked with onion.

It is real coincidence your have photographed fishes and I have painted a swordfish, I decided to do after seeing your underwater aquarium photos with hammer fish and shark. Because another art of underwater predator is a swordfish :)

Thanks, glad you could relate !!
Wow, that's awesome i'll take a look :)

Fish that many vitamins I really like to eat fish that vitamin supplements he also can add our stamina.
I really like the fish in the sea.


This is our gouramy that is ready to be burned and in spice.


That fish looks delicious, thanks for sharing the picture :)

I am a heavy eater of fish 🐠🐟
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg
image.jpeg

yumm! looks delicious :)

seeing the photo I thought that this post is about fishing?:)) do you like fishing?:))
I love shrimp:) they are not very cheap with us, so I do not eat them as often as I want:)) as a child, I did not like fish, and now I eat with pleasure:)))

i've never actually gone fishing!! i love shrimp too <3

It seems to me that this is a scomber in the photo? It's delicious for cold smoking. I'm an unusual person, because I do not like sea products - oysters, mussels, octopuses))) I love only shrimp ...

Yes ... I really like sea fish let alone I live not far from the sea, only 500 meters so if I want to buy sea fish, I do not need to go to supermarket again, just waiting for them the fishermen go home

Wow, fresh fish is the best. you are lucky :)

Yes ..., I'm a little lucky because my house is not far from the sea @jznsamuel

I like fish, we have a lot of these fishes here in my town,

Keep on keeping on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67103.13
ETH 2617.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69