Picture Stories #147 - Breakfast Buffet

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

I'm not a big breakfast person, in fact I rarely get up in time for the day's first meal. And it so happens that usually during workdays I'll be having my breakfast on the run. They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day, just like they say proper sleep is essential in our lives. Unfortunately, I'm unable to keep a good track record in either department - nor am I able to have a nice breakfast nor am I getting proper sleep. While trying to regularize my sleeping habits is an ongoing battle, I happen to be a huge fan of buffet breakfasts and usually when I'm travelling, I surprisingly get up on time in order to check out the delicious spread of assorted items that have been sumptuously presented on the breakfast table, like the one shown in the pictures below:


IMG_20180502_095700_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180502_095718_HDR.jpg

IMG_20180502_095746_HDR.jpg


During buffet breakfasts, I tend to go crazy and usually like to taste at least one piece of every item. That means my strict diet goes for a toss, and I'm forced to do extra rounds on the treadmill when I get back from a holiday. But as a human, it gets to difficult to resist the vast array of different types of food as shown in the pictures above.

Do you enjoy buffet breakfasts?

Thank you for reading!

DQmZeYUg9Gkjfdi8NNXZaojy4cbGH8Ev1jNSPZZ3RvoPgZq.gif


PR.network - Public Reputation On The Blockchain! Join the future now...


esteem-banner-credits-dunsky-podanrj.png


Amazing initiatives/communities I'm part of - Click on the images to find out more.

1.png 2.png 3.png 4.png

Sort:  

This breakfast foods really looks mouth watering!!

Thank you ma'am :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-11T18:25:24
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 573.40/200.00
Total Photos: 90
Total comments: 32
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I wake up to work very early and can not eat :)) a piece does not get into the throat :)) so the most important meal of the day passes by me :))

Yup, time is an issue... Same here :)

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

i would rather have breakfast buffet than a dinner buffet, breakfast is good anytime of the day

I love eating I think we all go crazy in the buffet as you say it causes a little bit of everything, and if you are on holiday you have to eat as you want my friend

Lol, that's what holidays are for i guess. Thanks! :)

Great.. Eat is the best of the world haha

It definitely is :)

We all know that frequent hunger and irregular eating is not good for health, but that's what we do every day

One thing we must know, health is more important than anything

Health is wealth, very true :)

A lot of essential ingredients of a proper buffet breakfast are missing in your pictures. Scrambled eggs and bacon for starters. Some proper bread/rolls/croissants - typical toasts like the ones you presented are only edible after solid burning. There should be a lot more fruits to choose from. Only one type of juice? I see milk, but where is cocoa/coffee/tea? Honey anyone? No cheese?
.
.
.
Also, I'm willing to give away 20 kilos of unused fat tissue - I wonder where did it come from :o)

Haha, they were all there, I just didn't take enough photos... Sue me :P
I have some too, you want :D

You got a 24.83% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @jznsamuel!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66361.53
ETH 3253.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.43