At the top of the Notre Dame in Paris


IMG_5679.JPG

I thought I'd submit a photo to @juliank's daily photocontest, this time for smartphone photography. A while back I was in Paris and we made a point of climb the billion steps up to the top (more like 400). The above shot is a shot I have always wanted to capture in Paris. Its maybe a little cliched as so many have already taken it and its on every other postcard in the city, but I wanted to take the shot for myself.

Unfortunately, when you get up to the top of the Notre Dame, the whole place is covered in netting, presumably to keep morons from falling over the side to their deaths in the square below. This means that for photographers like me, if we try to get any shots we get the blurry mess of the netting obstructing our shots, so the only option available to me at the time was to use my iPhone as it could fit through the gaps. It turned out ok too!


IMG_5685.JPG

As a bonus, here's a shot of the square below. Look at that line! That wasn't to go up that line was longer and on the other side of the cathedral. That line was for going inside the Notre Dame (separate entrances if you want to go into the main part or up the stairs to the top).... and yes, I waited in that line too.

Tourism is serious business in Paris.. and a very busy business!


image
Thanks for Looking.
Follow me and read more of my posts here: @fiftysixnorth
Don't forget to Upvote and Resteem

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.10
Server time: 19:40:43
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 216.42/400.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 26
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very beautiful and amazing shot, Your struggle can be seen in the perfection of the photos.

Thank you friend :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 1 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

That Gargoyle is epic, great shot catching him in the foreground looking down over the town. I had to lol at you sticking your hand through the netting to a clear photo with your iPhone - good job you had a strong grip on it!
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks mate, yeah I would have been pretty annoyed had I dropped my phone then! Somehow I dont think it would have survived a fall from that height! :)

great photography

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61577.64
ETH 3448.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53