Have I been bitten by the shutterbug???

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

Symptoms:


Stopping every 25 steps to snap a picture

Taking 15 versions of that picture

Driving my family insane


I absolutely LOVE steemit photographers like @countrygirl and @olivierc (and others... but I won't go down the road of listing them!)  Their photos actually move me!   I've always looked at them and thought.... I wish I could do that!


Yesterday at  @shadowspub PYPT, I shared some of my photographs taken from Puerto Rico, on vacation two weeks ago.


The response encouraged me to try more!  


@juliank has photography contests, and though I never considered entering in the past - I figured - why not?


I love that he states:

I want to make photography grow on Steemit, build a community based on capturing and sharing experiences from around the world, inspiring and learning from each other while growing with each other.


Alright!  Let me try!   This week's category was benches.   I walked around, spied a few - and then found my favorite!


Here is my entry into this week's #smartphonephotography contest.




Thanks for looking!!! 



P.S.   If you haven't seen @olivierc 's amazing photos of birds of prey - you need to go look right now!  He has the patience of a saint, waiting for these birds to pose for him!!!!  And he has the magic of a wizard - because they ALWAYS end up posing for him!!!!


He has been quiet past few weeks.  He is so incredibly talented, but he (like many others) is undiscovered here, so I worry that he might have taken a break from Steemit.   He gave me permission to create a post of some of his best work!  I might do that this weekend :)     


I hope he does come back, because his work was simply amazing.   Really - you won't believe the shots he's taken!!!!  If you have a moment... go peek at his work!   Sadly - it's over the 7 day payout , but I'm CERTAIN he would love to come back to a lot of messages on his photos!!!

Sort:  

Only you could make benches interesting and attractive.

Good thing you called out @olivierc...I see two new posts on his blog in the last 24 hours. Pretty good superpowers you have!

yeahhhhhhh you know what superpowers they are???

begging until I'm so annoying that its easier for people to just agree with whatever i want.

works like a charm! SuperDreem is on the case! hehehehehe

but i'm so glad that he posted new stuff - i can't wait to go see him and i'm going to collect a few shots to put on as my first post for the Hunt tonight!!!
:) he HAS to be appreciated for his work - it's too beautiful to be unnoticed!!!

and... i saw @anarcho-andrei 's post of your meetup! ummmmm you are tall. and i sent you a Large Tshirt. hahahahaha it's going to be like a kids tshirt on you!!!!! hahahahahaaha maybe its a larger Large. LOL one can hope! :)

I love benches!!! Seriously. If I see one, I have to take a picture of it.

Sounds like your creative side is drawing you to use your camera as an extension of your eye. (so dramatic, aren't I?)

Thanks for the shout out my lovely. I am humbled (seriously) that you even consider my photos.

btw I registered on discord, still not sure how to get around on that thing but I'm countrygirl #1070 if you want to msg me and maybe we can chat sometime.

I checked out @oliveric 's blog....wow...he's good. The bird photos are amazing. I was going to resteem him / her but the post is too old. I hope he posts more.

isn't he amazing!!!! but i do think that he is posting more now!!! someone told me that he put up some new posts :)

I'm going to feature him tonight as my FIRST post on the Hunt :)

Where are you on discord? I looked and your name isn't there. ??

i don't see you either... i think we have to be a part of the same channel?? maybe i have it set that way... let me check! :)

no it says that you should be able to find me... hmmmm maybe if you join a server that i'm in? i'm not sure why! :(

we will figure it out!

are you invisible?

oh my gosh - i was! hahahahaha sometimes i put it on invisible and i forget that it's on! hahahahahaha

i'm not invisible now! LOL come find me hehe

The shutterbugs kiss.. Hehe.. Good to see you reeling in great photos

hehehehe so funny right?? i dont know how long it will last though??? you know my first love is writing :)

I want to be kissed by the shutterbug too lolx. I love taking pictures but even my phone is afraid to do so. Ahahaha.

heheheh no don't be afraid! the nice thing about taking photos with your phone.... you can delete and take more! :)

remember when we had to pay for film??? LOLOL (or are you too young to remember that hahaha) but THEN... we were afraid to waste money! now... you can take as many as you like and then choose your favorite! :) Please do try! :)

I challenge you to take ONE photo tomorrow and post it on steemit for us to see :) Please tag me in it so I won't miss it!! (or you can just comment here and tell me it's up there!) hehehehe

i can't wait to see what you post! :)

That's a nice challenge. Ahahaha I am not afraid to take pictures. I mean that my phone is bad. I am accepting your challenge but not tomorrow.

Ahahaha those film day. Not young but not old either :wink: We just have to keep the negative incase we need the photo again.
Thanks sis.

hehehehehe me too (not young, but not old. hehehe)

i will never grow old. i forbid it ;)

looking forward to seeing what you produce, when you can! :)

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:51:08
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.10/100.00
Total Photos: 2
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Haha love it! I love the angle you chose to take the picture of the bench! Keep it up! I'm sure like most things...the more you do the better you become! I know the shutterbug has found it's way to @freedompoint!

Thanks!!! Super fun! But have I just ADDED something to my schedule!?!! Lolol

If I know anything about the effects...it comes at random times and stops everything 😂 So it might delay things...but it fits in nicely to any schedule LCL

Hahahaha it always seems to fit :)

hahaha hhahahaha hahaha I don't know what that sculpture is behind your lovely bench but..... it looks to me like a half mast.... if you know what I mean - can't stop laughing - you just got photobombed by a dick :D

Oh my gosh!!!!! Lololol it's a sculpture of a child with birds in their lap!!! 😂😂😂😂😂😂

But now I'm mortified!!!! Lololl

Awwww you do have a nice picture lol just a little x rated lol

Bahahaha, I see what you mean! A curvy little sucker, and fat!

you two!!!! hmmmmm now i DO believe that mattress was not deflated by any heaters! LOLOLOL

nooooooooooooo LOLOL it's a child with birds in their lap!!!!

What exactly is that little statue thing? It doesn't look appropriate...ha ha

Hahahahhaa you and @andysantics48!!!! 😂😂😂😂 It's a CHILD leaning over with birds in their lap! Hahhahahahaha

I THOUGHT I had a nice picture!!!! Lololol

😂😂😂😂You see it now, though!😂😂😂😂

i see no such thing! LOL i see a sweet little scene with a child feeding birds! hahahahaha i have no idea what you all are looking at LOLOLOLOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57258.35
ETH 3065.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33