The person behind the mask

in #smartphonephotography6 years ago (edited)

DSC09478 b.jpg

Do you see the Mask?
Or the Person?
They say the eyes are the windows of the soul
There's a person behind the mask
A living soul
A Father, a Son, a Brother, a Husband
A Man

~ A character from the Barong dance drama of Bali



Captured with SONY A5100 | edited in picasa | Click on image to view in fullscreen



~ more of my learnings & experiments ~


I'm with QURATOR... Are you?

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 8 March 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #smartphonephotography

You have earned 6.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.21
Server time: 03:27:09
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1755.15/3200.00
Total Photos: 147
Total comments: 273
Total contest wins: 13
And have also received a 0.50 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

The mask looks super interesting but I was also looking at the eyes! ;)

I know... captures one's attention, right...?!!

Yes exactly :)

Wow! Great mask!

Thanks, Melinda! 😊
Happy Weekend to you!!

At first the mask is something thay definately catches the eye😄 but once you see the eyes you know theres a person inside.
Which is exactly what we need to keep on reminding ourselves when we meet a person for the first time - there are the first few seconds where the 1st impression kicks in and we immediately judge that person, usually by their looks and how they present themselves... rather than actually getting to lnow that person a bit deeper and see whos behind the 'mask'...
Something we should keep reminding ourselves 😓

So true, @cooknbake... so true...
I like that you took it deeper... A second meaning (if you will) of my mask & the person behind it! The person we see on the surface and the actual person who resides within. Sometimes it is not easy to peel off that mask...

This masc is really scary! Great find 😊

Hahaha... They have so many in Bali; surprisingly the scary ones sometimes are the 'good' forces - you need to be scarier than the evil one to scare it away... 😉

It's interesting to see such things because we don't have that here 😊

I can see the person but the mask is so intriguing that is distributes my attention between the two :)

Yes, I know what you mean... The mask captures your attention... until you see the person's eyes...

Definitely :)

Hi @achoo,
Very interesting photo and especially the
poem

100%

↑Upvoted↑ and ←Resteemed→


Thank you very much, @jerrytsuseer!
Have a very good weekend!! 😊

That is creepy... I just see a mask.
|/,,

Lol... I actually thought the eyes were creepy too! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.58
ETH 2760.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65