SmartCash And Why I Love It So Much

in #smartcash6 years ago (edited)

View this post on Hive: SmartCash And Why I Love It So Much


I have moved all my content away from the now centralized and controlled Steem blockchain to the decentralized Hive blockchain.

Sort:  

I like SmartCash but I don't like speed of development. Many things from roadmap are nice but I don't see them fulfilling fast. Other thing is volume. We are on low volume exchanges and volume is very low, less than 100k for 24h at moment. In Crypto if you are slow, you will fail...

The development of new things happens actually quite fast with severalnew features that came out this year like SmartNodes and the Email send function. The 1.2 version with SmartCards is nearly ready and already tested heavily. And SmartCash is a very young coin while others had many years to develop a certain pace.

Dunno mate, hope you are right. As a SmartCash user I would like to see faster merchants adoption and more exchanges, I don’t see that. As holder I am looking for Smart node from web wallet development...

There is much in the works. But currently I don't see any merchant adoption until the SmartCards are released. It is way too complicated for any merchant. But the code is already programmed and being tested now.

Thanks. I am patient guy and I hope at the end everything will go well...

We kind of have something similar with our delegations and charity stuff but maybe we should have something formal?

Not sure what you mean. :)

Can't Steem do what smartcash does?

In a way they are similar when it comes to coins growing in number. But the way they work is very different. PoW vs PoS. And SmartCahs has a fund worth nearly 100 million USD for proposals of the community. On Steem you need users who are paying for something like that out of their own pockets or instead use their voting power to support you.

I love both and I want more coins of that kind. I want ONLY coins of that kind!

No

No :-) steem is steem already complicated as it is! Smartcash, well is just smart.

You love Smartcash! Psy wants some, but does it require a server to stay online for a node? And that is how many? 10,000 Smartcash?

Yes, you need one VPS (IPv4 address, 1GB RAM, 20GB drive) which you can get on Vultr.com for 5 USD a month. You also need exactly 10,000 SmartCash which are on sale right now for ~900 USD. Setting up the server is easy if you follow the video below (you have a MAC right? There is a Win version from the same girl):

With one SmartNode you make about 550 SmartCash (SmartNode and SmartRewards combined) in the first month and then less and less over time.

Very interesting, @flauwy. This SmartCash thing looks interesting. I've seen others mention it, but you really grabbed my attention with your down-to-earth practical video explaining it. I've gotta look more into it now. Thanks for the info.

Haha, thanks. Check out their Steemit profile and latest announcement to see what they have in store for Steemians.

I will. Thanks a lot.

BTW, are you on Minds? It's similar to steemit, being on the blockchain. Yes, it's not perfect either, but it does have several pros. While Steemit is better in having some options like html markup in posts, Minds gives better visibility, has groups, it's own simple MESSENGER with it's own seperate password for more privacy and has no limits on upvotes etc. I've been on there about 6 weeks and have nearly triple the subscribers with 120,000 views as followers in twice the time being active on steemit. Without investing anything there, I've made more than I have, investing about $600 on steemit, that is taking 5 or 6 months to get out. If you are on it already, look me up at PositiveSynergy

Really? I am a member of Minds for many years since their Beta phase. But I have never used it before. You actually made money there? I should give it a try!

Yeah, it's got it's pros and cons like everything. A lot of steemians post their steemit links there with a space after the link and it PRs the post nicely too with a bigger graphic than twitter of Facebook. Not that I've made much on steemit, but the pros there win out for me. Look me up when you do...

That's pretty cool to know...

Thanks for the information sir.

ol, very brief post, but i must say, you nailed it!
Smartcash is the future. And guess what? the future is NOW.

Cryptocurrencies are the future and thank goodness that we are part of it..good post

that is damn true..

May This video gold for us...now try to watching.......Screenshot_67.png

Is DTube making problems again? I wasn't able to watch anything earlier today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15