I failed at Smartcash. Guess I really am a cryptonoob...

in #smartcash7 years ago
I have been reading about smartcash on and off for over a month now

I have visited the site and it did interest me and I have said to myself: Now this is interesting, I need some of those

and then I went on with my life and did not buy any.

I even made an attempt to look at how to buy them but I was (still am really) reasonably new to the cryptospace and it all sounded really complicated

Now we are a bit further in time, I have mastered (blundered into) Bitshares and even got some Buildteam tokens for staking and I was feeling confident that my skills were improving

And then I saw a post by @lukestokes about his son getting SMARTCASH

That really got to me...

If an 8 year old can do it then why am I not the proud owner of some smartcash and getting those rewards every 25th.

So I set about reading again and Smartcash have come out with this new Webwallet (read: wallet for beginners) So I make one of these wallets and even succeeded and felt triumphant and vindicated

then came the next step: Buy the actual coin

For that there are several options but I went ahead and created a Hitbc account (previously only had bittrex and now bitshares) and sent 0.25 ETH from my Lykke Wallet to the deposit address on hitbc which was 7 hours ago and I am still waiting and nothing has arrived yet even though it shows as sent (I am slowly feeling anxious here, did I do something wrong)

So by now I have missed the window for the 25th of December Snapshot and will not get any rewards then if I do manage to aquire any Smartcash at all.

Hopefully my Eth will arive and if not I do not know how to proceed. Sending more to Hitbc does not seem advisable, creating another account somewhere esle is really not something I want to do so I guess I will have to wait till tomorrow. I have a month to figure it out before the next snapshot

BUT PLEASE SMARTCASH hive people make it simple for beginners like me
you really want to give a boost to your community and involve more people then make it easier for people to buy your coin...

You seem to have a decent amount of people on the steem blockchain so why not try and get something going on Blocktrades or a system where I could buy smartcash for steem or SBD

I would even buy some Smartcash with my steem.

I really beleive in what you are trying to create but for noobs like me it kinda hard to reach you

and I cannot even register to the forum because the mailer does not send me a confirmation email. I tried 2 different email adresses.

So help me out, I admit defeat, Luke Stokes 8 year old son Devon beat me....

Sort:  

Hey @felander sorry that you weren't in time for the snapshot, have you checked on your end that you don't need to do any email verification to make a withdrawal from your Lykke Wallet, I have made that schoolboy error in the past haha , sometimes its just a case of a missed email to confirm
Regardless of missing the snapshot, there will be many more to come and its still a great time to buy and enjoy some appreciation in value in the future :)
Let me know how you go!

Σ$$$ Tipped @felander Σ30 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.043 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $1.29 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

You can still beat his son @felander. While SmartCash is on dip buy million and hodl until the day it reach 1 usd mark.

Hey my friend,dont lose faith,in the beggining is easy to commit mistakes,this crypto world seens complicated at first but with time things become more clear.

You still has plenty of time to buy smartcash as it is in the beggining yet and many new things will come,and many snapshots that you can earn.

Hope you manage to get yours.
Cheers.

It is now a matter of principle, lol
have to have some
thanks for the support

what is your SmartCash Address. Maybe I could help you get some more ;)

And try the new discord for Smartcash!

thanks for the tip
this is my address...
SMh21vSh9Uw37gK6LK1c77e1jjsqnBojjT

and on a bright note, I got an email from lykke saying its not them so it must be Hitbc and I now sent an email to them. hopefully this will get me my eth on hitbc and then my smartcash

sadly to late for the xmas snapshot but in time for the next one (crossing my fingers)

LOL That's how I feel trying to feel my way around cryptos.

its kinda frustrating sometimes, I have already lost 1full ETH in the very beginning, do not want to lose money again

I am such a newbie with any thing crypto. I usually wait for my son to help me out...

I do not have any children (yet)
so that is not an option... I guess I will figure it out eventually

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @felander to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

swooosh

something blue and sparkling appears in front of felander.

'We shall not waste any voting power' it says with a deep voice.

swoosh

and it was gone...

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

Σ$$$ Tipped @felander Σ20 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.064 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $1.28 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61248.96
ETH 2375.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55